The Argument The Argument

The Argument

A gripping psychological thriller with an incredible twist

    • 4.0 • 120 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

OMG!!!!! This book is in my top 10 for 2019.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I raced through it, often with my heart in my throat!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wow! So not what I was expecting. But in the best way possible! NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


It happens to every mother. One day, the daughter whose whole world you once were, becomes someone you barely know. And you don’t know the secrets she’s hiding…


One night, 15-year-old Olivia comes home late from a party she was strictly forbidden from going to, and she and her mother, Hannah, start arguing. Soon Olivia speaks the words that every parent has heard from their teenage child:


‘I hate you. You’ve ruined my life. And I’m never speaking to you again.’


Olivia has never been an easy child, a sharp contrast to her easy-going, happy-go-lucky little sister. But Hannah thinks Olivia’s outburst is the end of a normal family argument. In fact, it’s only the beginning of a nightmare…


After one day of silence, Hannah thinks Olivia is taking a teenage sulk too far. After two days, she starts to feel anxious that something more serious could be going on. After a week, when her daughter still hasn’t spoken, Hannah knows that Olivia is hiding a bigger darkness – something that could threaten to tear their precious family apart…


The Argument is an unputdownable psychological thriller that asks how far we can push our families before they finally break. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, The Woman in the Window, and The Silent Patient.


Readers are loving The Argument


‘It got me from page one and I couldn't stop reading ‘til I found out how it would end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I got so totally engrossed… I read it in under a day... A brilliant psychological thriller.’ NetGalley Reviewer


‘The TWIST (and I write that in caps that incredible of a twist it was) made my jaw hit the floor when it happened... I couldn't put it down...’ Goodreads Reviewer


Fantastic… so well written and emotional... I would highly, highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


From the first page, I was swept right in… I read late into the night. So many twists that I never saw coming… highly recommend.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Am still in shock after reading this… brilliant… a must read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘Usually I can see twists coming… But this book. Oh man. I had no idea this was going to happen, I did not see it coming.’ Goodreads Reviewer


Never saw that twist coming.’ Goodreads Reviewer


A devastatingly good book… if this doesn’t leave you shuddering nothing will. Brilliantly well done.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
10 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
319
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Jo15x ,

5stars⭐️

Did not see that twist coming! I was shocked!!!! Great read!

huliabell ,

The argument

Ooohhhhh I loved this book !!!!

mz vamp ,

Thrilling

I wasn’t sure what to make of this at first but couldn’t put it down, and loved the way it all unfolded, read in a day!

More Books Like This

Every Little Lie Every Little Lie
2021
I Know You Lied I Know You Lied
2020
A Lie For A Lie A Lie For A Lie
2020
The Half Sister The Half Sister
2020
The Widow's Husband The Widow's Husband
2022
My Best Friend's Secret My Best Friend's Secret
2020

More Books by Victoria Jenkins

The Divorce The Divorce
2019
The Accusation The Accusation
2020
The New Family The New Family
2021
The Playdate The Playdate
2021
Cruise Control Cruise Control
2015
Obietnica dla zmarłej Obietnica dla zmarłej
2021

Customers Also Bought

Her Closest Friend Her Closest Friend
2019
The School Friend The School Friend
2019
Trust Me Trust Me
2020
My Husband's Girlfriend My Husband's Girlfriend
2021
The Invite The Invite
2022
The Couple The Couple
2019