The Awful Secret

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A terrible truth that could shake Christendom to its core.

1195. Gilbert de Rideford – Knight of the Temple of Solomon and old acquaintance of county coroner Sir John de Wolfe – arrives in Exeter, begging for Sir John’s help.

He claims to have come into possession of an incredible secret, but to reveal it, first he needs to escape beyond the reach of the Knights Templar, or the secretive order of warrior monks – his former comrades – will surely kill him.

Suddenly swept into a world of religious intrigue and dangerous politics, Crowner John finds himself undertaking a life-threatening mission to Lundy, an island inhabited solely by notorious pirates, until finally the awful secret is finally revealed.

An astounding medieval mystery that will keep you on the edge of your seat, perfect for fans of E. M. Powell, C. J. Sansom and Edward Marston.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Bernard Knight

2022
2022
2022
2022
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2022