The Christmas Holiday The Christmas Holiday

The Christmas Holiday

    • 4.1 • 79 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Pour yourself a mug of hot chocolate and settle down in front of the fire with this perfect, uplifting festive read!

‘Wow, just the most perfect fabulous festive read, heart-warming, charming, a real tonic to add cheer and love to your day!… I really didn’t want it to end’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She’s planned the perfect Christmas. But fate might have other ideas…

Krystle didn’t have a normal childhood and longed for warm family Christmases with presents under the tree. Now she makes sure everyone else has the perfect Christmas she never had, bringing beautiful decorations to cheer as many people as possible.

With her festive business booming, she decides to celebrate by renting a secluded house in the Lakes, with a plan to make this the ultimate yuletide getaway.

But fate immediately throws a spanner in the works in the form of a broken-down car, a flooded river and Max; a man who despises Christmas.

Krystle becomes determined to show Max the joys of the holiday. She won’t take no for an answer.

Can she melt Max’s Grinch-like heart? And can he show her that life doesn’t need to go to plan to take you somewhere magical…

Let Sunday Times bestseller Phillipa Ashley whisk you away to the Lakes this Christmas, with a story full of unexpected romance, second chances, snowflakes and starlight! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan, Karen Swan and Heidi Swain.

Readers adore The Christmas Holiday:

‘Absolutely wonderful story that I couldn't put down… A wonderful, heart-warming, tearful and uplifting read. It has absolutely everything. Perfect for the Christmas season’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely, glittery Christmas story… A gem to read, this book is both festive and heart-warming… So enjoyable to read and extremely hard to put down’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a perfect Christmas book. Loved it. Set in a beautiful part of the country… A great read. Loved the twists and it had the ending you wanted. Brilliant’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of international publishers. Alongside being an Amazon bestseller, she has also made the Sunday Times Bestseller list more than once.

Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village with her husband and has a grown-up daughter.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Emzyuk ,

Just perfect

What a beautiful read of adventure, kindness, grief and love all come together

Bleu29 ,

Lovely story

This is a lovely story but there are so many continuity errors! It’s an easy read with a sweet story, full of love, kindness and no corny Christmas cliches

julie.l.c ,

Totally recommend

Krystle didn’t have a normal childhood and longed for warm family Christmases with presents under the tree. Now she makes sure everyone else has the perfect Christmas she never had, bringing beautiful decorations to cheer as many people as possible.
With her festive business booming, she decides to celebrate by renting a secluded house in the Lakes, with a plan to make this the ultimate yuletide getaway.
But fate immediately throws a spanner in the works in the form of a broken-down car, a flooded river and Max; a man who despises Christmas.
Krystle becomes determined to show Max the joys of the holiday. She won’t take no for an answer.
Can she melt Max’s Grinch-like heart? And can he show her that life doesn’t need to go to plan to take you somewhere magical…
Really enjoyed this book totally recommend
Thank You NetGalley and Avon Books Uk

I just reviewed The Christmas Holiday by Phillipa Ashley. #NetGalley

More Books Like This

Secret Santa Secret Santa
2013
A Country Vet Christmas A Country Vet Christmas
2023
Caught Up with the Captain Caught Up with the Captain
2022
Just Wanted You to Know Just Wanted You to Know
2023
Hugs, Kisses and Mistletoe Wishes Hugs, Kisses and Mistletoe Wishes
2021
Long, Tall Christmas Long, Tall Christmas
2015

More Books by Phillipa Ashley

Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Café Series, Book 1) Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Café Series, Book 1)
2016
Christmas at the Cornish Café Christmas at the Cornish Café
2016
Confetti at the Cornish Café Confetti at the Cornish Café
2017
A Perfect Cornish Summer A Perfect Cornish Summer
2019
Spring on the Little Cornish Isles: The Flower Farm Spring on the Little Cornish Isles: The Flower Farm
2018
Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn Christmas on the Little Cornish Isles: The Driftwood Inn
2017

Customers Also Bought

A Christmas Celebration A Christmas Celebration
2022
Underneath the Christmas Tree Underneath the Christmas Tree
2021
A Taste of Home A Taste of Home
2021
One More Christmas at the Castle One More Christmas at the Castle
2021
That Festive Feeling That Festive Feeling
2023
The Winter Garden The Winter Garden
2020