Book 4 - Cornish Village School series

The Cornish Village School - Christmas Wishes

    • 4.2 • 107 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

It’s the most wonderful time of the year in Penmenna…

Teaching assistant Alice has sworn off men, which is fine because with Christmas coming she’s super busy organising the school Nativity. This should be a blast with the help of close friend and village vicar, Dan – if she can ignore those more-than-just-a-friend feelings she’s developed for him…

Dan is happy to help Alice – his secret crush – but not only is his beloved Granny Annie about to be made homeless, the church choir has disintegrated and he’s battling some dark demons from his past.

With meddling grannies and PTA wars thrown in the mix, can Alice and Dan overcome their past hurts to move forward? Will they be spending Christmas together as friends… or something more?

A festive feel-good romance perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Holly Martin.

Praise for The Cornish Village School - Christmas Wishes


‘A wonderful Christmas read’ 5* Reader review

‘I read it in one sitting and was left with a warm festive glow. Fun, funny, thoroughly enjoyable, this book says cuddle up with a hot drink and warm fire and lose yourself for a couple of hours.’ Reader review

‘It’s lovely, engrossing and entertaining, full of Christmas spirit and it made me crave for Christmas time. The setting is lovely as usual, the plot and the cosy atmosphere made this book heartwarming and enjoyable.’ 5* Reader review

‘This was another heartwarming read from Kitty Wilson. It feels like relaxing with good friends.’ Reader review

‘Such a fabulous Christmassy read, this is one I would love to read beside a fire with a Christmas tree lit beside me because it is just so cosy!’ Reader review

‘A wonderful fourth addition to this fabulous series! The magic of Christmas shines through the pages, and I loved everything about this one. A joy to read and fully deserving of every one of the five shiny stars I’m more than happy to give it. Highly recommended!’ 5* Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
9 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
348
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

D1zz1D1 ,

The Cornish Village School #4

As ever reading Kitty Wilson’s glorious descriptions of Cornwall, it’s village life & lands, makes me wish I was living there myself, being part of Penmena… it’s literally love on a page! ❤️

wonkybutterfly ,

The Cornish Village Christmas Wishes

Wow, loved this. Warm and funny. Gets you right into the Christmas spirit. With a will they won't they budding romance. Village life in Cornwall is never dull. Highly recommend.

More Books Like This

2017
2021
2021
2018
2014
2019

More Books by Kitty Wilson

2018
2018
2019
2020
2022
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2018
2018
2017
2017
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2018
2018
2019