The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard

The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard

a captivating story of love, betrayal and passion from the author of The Paris Secret

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Vogue meets Daisy Jones & The Six . . . Natasha Lester's most compelling novel yet!' - Kate Quinn, author of, The Rose Code
'Brave, bold, and beautiful . . . I couldn't stop reading' - Kerri Maher, author of, The Paris Bookseller
'Natasha Lester at her best!' - Chanel Cleeton, author of, Next Year in Havana

In November 1973, a legend vanished, leaving behind only a white silk dress and the question: what happened to Astrid Bricard?

NEW YORK, 1970. Astrid Bricard is determined to change the fashion world forever and escape the legacy of being the daughter of Mizza Bricard, infamous muse to Christian Dior. But when she meets fellow designer Hawk Jones, they embark on a passionate love affair and she finds herself cast in the same role as her mother, her own talent ignored. Then, before she can make her own mark on the world of couture, she disappears . . .

PRESENT DAY. Astrid's daughter Blythe holds what remains of her mother and grandmother's legacies, and she's desperate to weave together the tragedies of the past to create something beautiful. But when her journey takes her to Paris, she quickly discovers that there may be more to her mother's disappearance than she first thought, and she's left with the question: What really happened to Astrid Bricard?

Set in the opulent world of luxury fashion, The Disappearance of Astrid Bricard is a heart-wrenching story of love, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Paris Secret. Perfect for fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, Rachel Hore and Lucinda Riley.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
27 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Island of Secrets Island of Secrets
2020
Oh, Sister Oh, Sister
2023
The Ingenue The Ingenue
2022
The Angel at No. 33 The Angel at No. 33
2011
Lyrebird Lyrebird
2016
Wilderness Tips Wilderness Tips
2010

More Books by Natasha Lester

The Paris Seamstress The Paris Seamstress
2018
The Paris Secret The Paris Secret
2020
The Riviera House The Riviera House
2021
A Beautiful Dare A Beautiful Dare
2016
The French Photographer The French Photographer
2019
Her Mother's Secret Her Mother's Secret
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Last Dress from Paris The Last Dress from Paris
2022
The Midnight House The Midnight House
2022
The Secret Beach The Secret Beach
2024
The Hidden Beach The Hidden Beach
2020
The Hidden Palace The Hidden Palace
2022
The Tuscan Contessa The Tuscan Contessa
2020