The Sweetest Thing The Sweetest Thing

The Sweetest Thing

a heart-warming and emotional West Country novel by bestselling author Susan Sallis

    • 3.6 • 5 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

In this compelling story, by multi-million copy seller and Sunday Times bestselling author Susan Sallis, one day changes the lives of many forever. Fans of Rosamunde Pilcher, Maeve Binchy and Fiona Valpy will not be disappointed...

'Susan Sallis's West Country novels have...a character insight that is all her own' - DAILY MAIL
'I truly loved it' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent read, very enjoyable.' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************************
AN IDYLLIC SUMMER ENDS IN TRAGEDY...

Cornwall 1960: A whole new world unfolds for young Connie Vickers as she holidays with her brand-new fiancé William.

Finding the prospect of marriage a little daunting, Connie relishes the freedom that the Cornish coastline offers her and revels in solitary walks to gather her thoughts.

But a strange encounter with a beautiful blond boy on the beach leads to a terrible tragedy, the consequences of which are to affect Connie and William for the rest of their lives.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
13 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

Time Of Arrival Time Of Arrival
2011
The Promise The Promise
2011
Daughters Of The Moon Daughters Of The Moon
2012
A Place for Us A Place for Us
2015
Thea's Parrot Thea's Parrot
2011
Let It Shine Let It Shine
2012

More Books by Susan Sallis

No Man's Island No Man's Island
2011
Choices Choices
2010
Searching For Tilly Searching For Tilly
2011
An Ordinary Woman An Ordinary Woman
2012
Sea Of Dreams Sea Of Dreams
2011
The Apple Barrel The Apple Barrel
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Birthday Party The Birthday Party
2012
Midsummer Meeting Midsummer Meeting
2011
The Rainbow Through The Rain The Rainbow Through The Rain
2012
Golden Girls Golden Girls
2011
The Mountain The Mountain
2011
Madeleine Madeleine
2011