The Vanishing Box The Vanishing Box

The Vanishing Box

The Brighton Mysteries 4

    • 4.4 • 53 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

The fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. 'Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie' Sunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors)

What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? Read the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto to find out.

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked 'living statues'. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens' current case of the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there's one thing the old comrades have learned it's that, in Brighton, the line between art and life - and death - is all too easily blurred...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
2 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Almost an elf! ,

The Vanishing Box

I don’t want to give the game away but the usual cast work their way through a series of murders to the ultimate conclusion. However, there are many loose ends from previous books in the series which are finally fused together and presented to the reader in a very neat bow.

As always I have enjoyed this book by Elly Griffiths and cannot wait for the next publication.

More Books Like This

Now You See Them Now You See Them
2019
The Great Deceiver The Great Deceiver
2023
Death at the Door Death at the Door
2014
Telling Tales Telling Tales
2011
Don't Go Home Don't Go Home
2015
Death on Demand/Design for Murder Death on Demand/Design for Murder
2008

More Books by Elly Griffiths

The Crossing Places The Crossing Places
2009
The Zig Zag Girl The Zig Zag Girl
2014
The Janus Stone The Janus Stone
2010
The House at Sea's End The House at Sea's End
2011
The Ghost Fields The Ghost Fields
2015
The Woman In Blue The Woman In Blue
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Armada Boy The Armada Boy
2011
The Merchant's House The Merchant's House
2011
The Skeleton Room The Skeleton Room
2011
A Cursed Inheritance A Cursed Inheritance
2011
The Burial Circle The Burial Circle
2020
The Stone Chamber The Stone Chamber
2021