Wedding Days at Halesmere House Wedding Days at Halesmere House

Wedding Days at Halesmere House

A heartwarming feel-good romance

    • 4.4 • 33 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The last thing on Lizzie’s mind is catching the bouquet

When her best friend’s wedding venue catches fire, Lizzie Martin is on the case to find somewhere new. By some miracle, a space opens up at Halesmere House, and it makes perfect sense to move the event to the Lake District artists’ residence. But Lizzie has painful memories of Halesmere…

And when she bumps into Cal, her first love, she is forced to confront the past. Now a sought-after blacksmith, Cal has his own studio at Halesmere and the two must find a way to get along if this wedding isn’t going to be a complete disaster.

It soon becomes apparent that their attraction hasn't waned, but can Lizzie put their shared past behind her and learn to trust the man who left her once before?

An emotional and heartwarming romance for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Heidi Swain and Sue Moorcroft.

Praise for Wedding Days at Halesmere House


Romantic and uplifting… This novel is an emotional rollercoaster!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Suzanne has made me desperately want to visit the Lake District area – her description of the scenery is sublime! The touch of mystery and intrigue was a delight, and I liked the sweet fade to black romance. I want to pack my bags and find myself a flat at Halesmere house!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘I enjoyed this book very much… a lovely, thoughtful read. The characters were very likeable and I warmed to them so quickly.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

I was hooked from the start and couldn’t put it down. It felt so good to be back in the lakes, and the characters. Such a lovely read and the setting descriptions made me wish I was there.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Gosh this was good! Set in Cumbria and including old love and found family. I loved it.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

A beautiful escapist read… had me hooked from the first page and I read it in practically one sitting. Heartwarming with fabulous characters … the emotions in this book leapt out of the page. I am already eagerly anticipating book three in this series.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

A wonderfully romantic, uplifting story that ebbs and flows through misunderstandings, loss, happiness and weddings. I loved the characters and their personalities. This book is a winner for me.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

A wonderful experience. Hoping there will be more in the series and looking forward to returning and catching up with the characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
2 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
346
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

The Riviera The Riviera
2015
Starting Over at Halesmere House Starting Over at Halesmere House
2023
Escape to Tuscany Escape to Tuscany
2022
A Chance in a Million A Chance in a Million
2022
Starting Over at Primrose Woods Starting Over at Primrose Woods
2022
The Letter The Letter
2022

More Books by Suzanne Snow

Snowfall Over Halesmere House Snowfall Over Halesmere House
2022
The Cottage of New Beginnings The Cottage of New Beginnings
2020
The Garden of Little Rose The Garden of Little Rose
2021
A Summer of Second Chances A Summer of Second Chances
2021
A Country Village Christmas A Country Village Christmas
2021
Starting Over at Halesmere House Starting Over at Halesmere House
2023

Customers Also Bought

A Winter Wedding at Starcross Manor A Winter Wedding at Starcross Manor
2023
A Summer Surprise at the Little Blue Boathouse A Summer Surprise at the Little Blue Boathouse
2023
The Start of Something Wonderful The Start of Something Wonderful
2023
One Last Summer at Seabreeze Farm One Last Summer at Seabreeze Farm
2023
Finding Family at Seabreeze Farm Finding Family at Seabreeze Farm
2022
The Library on Love Heart Lane The Library on Love Heart Lane
2023