You Are Loved You Are Loved
Jo Platt Bundle

You Are Loved

The must-read romantic comedy

    • 4.4 • 85 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes, life needs a rewrite…

Author Grace Waterhouse has hit rock bottom. Her ex-husband has just had a baby with his new partner and her latest novel is… well, the less said the better.

Desperate for distraction, Grace impulsively takes on a friend’s cleaning job, parachuting herself into a new social circle including an eccentric OAP, a heartbroken twenty-something and one James Brooke, an enigmatic lawyer with an unblinking stare.

Add to this mix an anxious literary agent, a hairdresser who doesn’t mince words and a newly repentant ex-husband, and Grace's career break proves to be more breathless than breather.

They say that all you need is love – but what if that's the one thing you haven't got?

The heart-warming, funny and unputdownable new novel from bestseller Jo Platt is perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Anna Bell and Joanna Bolouri.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
14 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
330
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
298.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Cheryl Davies ,

Another delight from Jo

Jo's books have a knack for leaving you with a lovely, warm feeling. Beautifully rounded, witty characters and great storylines - I always want them to go on that little bit longer. Extra brownie points for referencing Christmas Eve pyjamas this time, too as we've always done that! (You'll just have to read it ;)

Grace@Good'n'Read~ybookblog ,

So funny!!

This is so funny! I'm always in awe of authors who can put words down on paper which make the reader giggle with the mental image it conjures up, and Jo Platt has it nailed!
Grace Waterhouse, one time successful author, seems to have lost the magic following her divorce and - understandably, ask any woman who has been cheated on - tends to favour bitter characters dreaming of recriminations. So a break from writing is a must. How to fill her time? That's soon sorted thanks to Rose, her cleaner. She has some great clients and, along with Grace's friends, the author has created some absolutely fabulous characters for this rom-com. The details are so well-defined that there is no problem in imagining them clearly. We follow Grace through a catalogue of disasters and misunderstandings, each funnier than the last with embarrassing moments abounding.
I adored this one from start to finish. It's my first novel by this author, but it won't be the last - I just couldn't read enough, it was such a mood-lifter. This is the kind of book which leaves you grinning like an idiot when you recall the hilarious moments - and there are many. If you enjoy a good, funny read with an entertaining story line and easy, polished writing then I would most definitely recommend this one to you.

I received an arc via NetGalley in exchange for my honest and unbiased opinion.

More Books Like This

The Ex Next Door The Ex Next Door
2023
The City Love Series The City Love Series
2020
The Pitch The Pitch
2018
Just Do It Just Do It
2024
A Vintage Summer A Vintage Summer
2019
The Wedding Promise The Wedding Promise
2022

More Books by Jo Platt

Reading Upside Down Reading Upside Down
2016
Finding Felix Finding Felix
2018
It Was You It Was You
2016
Working It Out Working It Out
2022
The Ex Next Door The Ex Next Door
2023
La scrittrice che decise di voltare pagina La scrittrice che decise di voltare pagina
2018

Customers Also Bought

The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2018
Looking Out For Love Looking Out For Love
2023
It Had to Be You It Had to Be You
2017
The New Me The New Me
2021
Did You Miss Me? Did You Miss Me?
2021
Crazy Little Thing Called Love Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2017

Other Books in This Series

Reading Upside Down Reading Upside Down
2016
Finding Felix Finding Felix
2018
It Was You It Was You
2016
Working It Out Working It Out
2022