This Thing of Darkness This Thing of Darkness
Book 4 - Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series

This Thing of Darkness

A chilling British detective crime thriller

    • €3.99
    • €3.99

Publisher Description

A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime.

A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.

When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.

Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times

'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' Shots

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
2 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books Like This

Doom Creek Doom Creek
2020
The Watcher The Watcher
2016
Still See You Everywhere Still See You Everywhere
2024
Something in the Water Something in the Water
2018
A Beginner’s Guide to Breaking and Entering A Beginner’s Guide to Breaking and Entering
2024
Wolf Pack Wolf Pack
2022

More Books by Harry Bingham

Talking to the Dead Talking to the Dead
2012
Love Story, with Murders Love Story, with Murders
2013
Dead Simple Dead Simple
2017
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
2014
The Dead House The Dead House
2016
The Deepest Grave The Deepest Grave
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Dead House The Dead House
2016
Talking to the Dead Talking to the Dead
2012
Love Story, with Murders Love Story, with Murders
2013
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
2014