Dark Game Dark Game
Libro 1 - Detective Kelly Porter

Dark Game

    • 3,0 • 1 valutazione
    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

DI Kelly Porter knows some people will risk everything to get ahead. But when the truth comes out deadly prices are paid... 

After a scandal forces DI Kelly Porter out of the Met, she returns to her home turf in the Lake District. Crimes in the Cumbrian constabulary tend to be of the minor sort, but Kelly begins work on a cold case that shocked the local community – the abduction and brutal murder of ten-year-old Lottie Davies.

Meanwhile, Kelly is also investigating two seemingly straightforward crimes: a case involving an illegal immigrant, and a robbery following the death of local businessman Colin Day. But evidence comes to light that reveals a web of criminal activity beyond anything Kelly imagined. Behind the veneer of sleepy, touristy towns lies a dark and dangerous underworld. As Kelly threatens to expose those with much to lose, she risks paying the ultimate price to get to the truth…

Don’t miss this taut and gripping novel from million copy bestseller, Rachel Lynch. Perfect for fans of Carol Wyer, Patricia Gibney and Angela Marsons.

What readers are saying about Dark Game

The investigations come to a dangerous conclusion. Be prepared to be taken on a journey’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

DI Kelly Porter, a modern day kickass superhero lady!’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Definitely following this author for future work! I'm REALLY looking forward to seeing more of DI Kelly Porter!Book Lover Reviews

‘A dark and gritty fast paced thriller with a twisty turny, interwoven plot that had me excited to reach the climax’ Gemma’s Book Nook

'It grabbed me from the first word… I absolutely loved Kelly’s character! … I loved everything about this book and was genuinely disappointed to have finished it. I would highly recommend this one!' Stardust Book Reviews

'The story is frighteningly realistic; the crimes, as they take place are described brilliantly… the next one can’t come soon enough.' Nigel Adams Book Worm

'Will keep you up all night… This is a must-read book.' Karen's World

'What an exceptional story… It's gripping and definitely a page-turner… I was completely hooked and struggled to put the book down.' Book Lover Reviews

What a fantastic read! I loved this book, the characters were interesting and likeable and I can't wait for book 2! The plot was exciting and full of emotion and twists, it was just a really great book that I thoroughly enjoyed.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I could not put it down and it's a refreshing change to have a police female lead who is positive but normal! A new role model in the making’ Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2018
29 gennaio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
368
EDITORE
Canelo
DIMENSIONE
3,8
MB

Altri libri di Rachel Lynch

Shared Remains Shared Remains
2024
The Rich The Rich
2023
Silent Bones Silent Bones
2023
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Detective Kelly Porter Detective Kelly Porter
2022
The Line The Line
2022

Altri hanno acquistato

The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
See Them Run See Them Run
2019
Next to Disappear Next to Disappear
2018
Left To Die (An Adele Sharp Mystery—Book One) Left To Die (An Adele Sharp Mystery—Book One)
2020
Who She Was: A Sylvia Wilcox Mystery Who She Was: A Sylvia Wilcox Mystery
2019
Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018

Altri libri di questa serie

Deep Fear Deep Fear
2018
Dead End Dead End
2018
Bitter Edge Bitter Edge
2019
Bold Lies Bold Lies
2019
Blood Rites Blood Rites
2019
Little Doubt Little Doubt
2020