The Empire of Dreams The Empire of Dreams

The Empire of Dreams

    • 52,99 zł
    • 52,99 zł

Publisher Description

“Action, adventure, betrayal, and poison add up to a winner." —Booklist

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson makes a triumphant return to the world of her award-winning Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy in this extraordinary stand-alone novel. Fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, and Tomi Adeyemi won’t want to put this book down.

Red Sparkle Stone is a foundling orphan with an odd name, a veiled past, and a mark of magic in her hair. But finally—after years and years of running, of fighting—she is about to be adopted into the royal family by Empress Elisa herself. She’ll have a home, a family. Sixteen-year-old Red can hardly believe her luck. Then, in a stunning political masterstroke, the empress’s greatest rival blocks the adoption, and everything Red has worked for crumbles before her eyes.

But Red is not about to let herself or the empress become a target again. Determined to prove her worth and protect her chosen family, she joins the Royal Guard, the world’s most elite fighting force. It’s no coincidence that someone wanted her to fail as a princess, though. Someone whose shadowy agenda puts everything—and everyone—she loves at risk. As danger closes in, it will be up to Red to save the empire. If she can survive recruitment year—something no woman has ever done before.

New York Times–bestselling author Rae Carson returns to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns in this action-packed fantasy-adventure starring an iconic heroine who fights for her family and her friends, and for a place where she will belong.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
7 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Greenwillow Books
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Rae Carson

Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker (Expanded Edition) Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker (Expanded Edition)
2020
The Bitter Kingdom The Bitter Kingdom
2013
The Girl of Fire and Thorns The Girl of Fire and Thorns
2011
Canto Bight (Star Wars) Canto Bight (Star Wars)
2017
The Crown of Embers The Crown of Embers
2012
Any Sign of Life Any Sign of Life
2021

Customers Also Bought

Sisters of Shadow and Light Sisters of Shadow and Light
2019
Warriors of Wing and Flame Warriors of Wing and Flame
2020
Frost Like Night Frost Like Night
2016
Ice Like Fire Ice Like Fire
2015
Crystal Blade Crystal Blade
2017
Smoke in the Sun Smoke in the Sun
2018