• $3.99

Publisher Description

Amelia Taylor gave everything to her career. At forty-one, it's too late for love, for laughter, for children. At least, that's what she thinks.

Amelia finds herself in the midst of chaos. Throughout the previous two decades, everyone from her family to her dearest friends has put complete trust in her. If anyone can do it, Amelia can. She's the perfect godmother (or, more like stand-in mother) to her niece and nephew; she's the perfect employee for Martha's Vineyard's business bureau; and she'll do anything for her sisters.

But the second she loosens up and gives in to the allure of a one-night stand — everything changes her life forever.

And as though the cosmos themselves have a different story up their sleeves, her niece, Mandy, gets some surprising news of her own.

But blessings come in strange packages. Amelia and the other Sisters of Edgartown know this better than most. As they grapple with divorce, new loves, constant changes, deaths, and new lives — they know they'll continually have one another. It's a new season in their lives, and they'll embrace it like they've done everything else: with generosity, love, plenty of laughter, and hope.

This is book three of the Sisters of Edgartown Series: a new women's fiction series that contains a heartwarming journey of friendship, loss, and love, and one that will make you fall in love with the people of Edgartown and want the next book.

For fans of Pamela Kelley, Caroline Brown, and Debbie Macomber.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
205
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katie Winters
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
490.3
KB

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,

37 Pease Point Way

ARC for honest review with no compensation 4.5 stars

37 Pease Point Way is book 3 in the Sisters of Edgartown series by Katie Winters as we continue the story of the 5 remaining girls (aka Sisters).

This book is about Amelia Taylor, single, workaholic who lives for her job, is helping her brother raise his children, and is always there for whoever needs her. She hasn’t dated much in the last two decades but now at 41 decides maybe it’s time to put herself out there. When she has a minor fender bender she meets a very attractive man and he tickles her fancy and they have a one night stand, little does she know her life is about to change on so many levels…

Amelia is then told to take a leave of absence from her job because she dared to challenge a new investor that wants to build on Martha’s Vineyard, her 18-year-old niece finds out she is pregnant, and that is just the beginning. Lots of turmoil, investor problems, family issues and when she gets an unexpected surprise, her “sisters” are there to offer whatever support she needs to move forward.

More Books by Katie Winters

2022
2020
2020
2020
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021
2021
2020
2021