• $3.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes first love deserves a second chance…

A sexy cowboy romance from the NYT bestselling author who brought you the Sons of Chance and Thunder Mountain Brotherhood series.

Former Air Force pilot Ryker McGavin would rather face enemy fire than fly April Harris to Kalispell, Montana. Eleven years ago she broke his heart, and the wound still aches. But when her sister goes into labor two weeks early, he’s the only one who can get her there in time. And he will, even if it kills him. Then the starboard engine conks out.

Ryker has returned to Eagles Nest looking hotter than ever and rocking a tribal armband. April’s far from immune, especially after he saves her life, proving he’s every inch the hero she claimed she didn’t want. But he’s a soldier and she’s a pacifist. They were doomed from the beginning. Unfortunately, her traitorous body doesn’t agree. It’s crying yes even as her brain is screaming no.

If they surrender to temptation, will they be trapped forever in no man’s land?

Saddle up for book three in the McGavin Brothers series. If you like sexy cowboys, charming small towns, and laugh-out-loud adventures, you’ll love The McGavin Brothers. Pick up your copy today!


A Cowboy's Strength (Book 1)

A Cowboy's Honor (Book 2)

A Cowboy's Return (Book 3)

A Cowboy’s Heart (Book 4)

A Cowboy’s Courage (Book 5)

A Cowboy’s Christmas (Book 6)

A Cowboy’s Kiss (Book 7)

A Cowboy’s Luck (Book 8)

A Cowboy’s Charm (Book 9)

A Cowboy’s Challenge (Book 10)

A Cowboy’s Baby (Book 11)

A Cowboy’s Holiday (Book 12)

A Cowboy’s Choice (Book 13)

A Cowboy’s Worth (Book 14)

May 7
Ocan Dance Press
Audrey Sharpe

Customer Reviews

TR / Blonde Betty ,

Inner Peas

Sometimes the hardest thing we can do is accept someone for who they are, even if their values are different from our own. Such is the theme of Vicki Lewis Thompson’s latest McGavin brothers novel. In A Cowboy’s Return, Ryker is home from his time oversees. We’ve caught glimpses of him through his mother and brothers over the last two novels. Now it is our chance to get to know the protector for who he is: a guardian angel. It takes his former high school girlfriend April all book to come to grips with this facet of his personality, but she finally comes around. Most of this book is allowing us, and April, to see Ryker as the honorable man he is. The fact that he gets his long awaited HEA along the way is icing on the cake.

I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this novel.

Cher o ,

A Cowboys Return

This is the third book in the McGavin Brother series. A Cowboys Return has Ryker McGavin the eldest brother home from a stint in the Air Force. After an accident while flying he is left unable to continue his career. Now home he runs a private flying service. Hr has to fly April Harris the woman he loved and who 10 plus years earlier broke up with him to her sister's who is in labor. At the time of the split April was adamant that Ryker not go into the Military. When the two find themselves back together old feelings and hurt arise. This was a great story as we get to watch two unlikely characters find that they truly are made for each other.

More Books by Vicki Lewis Thompson

Other Books in This Series