Book 3 - The Ham Hill Murder Mysteries

A Harvest Murder

A cozy crime murder mystery from Frances Evesham

    • 4.5 • 19 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A Cozy Mystery in The Bestselling Ham Hill Murder Mysteries from France Evesham!One unexplained disappearance is strange, but two are sinister.

In Lower Hembrow, an idyllic village nestled beneath Ham Hill in Somerset, the villagers are preparing to enjoy the autumn traditions of the rural English countryside until Joe Trevillion, a curmudgeonly local farmer and the father of six children, vanishes.

When Adam Hennessy, the ex-detective proprietor of The Plough, the village's popular Inn, investigates, he finds ominous undercurrents beneath apparently harmless rumour and gossip.

Meanwhile, a vicious campaign of vindictiveness forces Adam and his three amateur sleuth friends to dig deep into the secret lives of their neighbours to expose the source of a cruel vendetta and prevent another death.

As they uncover the disturbing truth, the friends learn they must also lay their own past lives to rest before they can hope to make their dreams for the future come true.

A cozy mystery series from the bestselling author of A Village Murder, and A Racing Murder perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

What readers are saying about the Ham Hill Murder Mystery Series:

’Wonderfully portrayed characters, a mystery that keeps you guessing till the end, this is a brilliantly written piece of cozy mystery'

’I loved this book and think that it marks the beginning of a fun new series!’

’There are plenty of red herring plus twists & turns & a growing number of murders before the culprit is revealed. I happily whiled away a few hours with this engrossing read’

’I would recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining read’

’An enjoyable and entertaining plot making for an engaging, relaxing read providing some much needed escapism’

’What a wonderful beginning to a series that I just know I am going to follow’

Other Books in the Ham Hill Murder Mystery series by Frances Evesham:
A Village Murder
A Racing Murder

Also by Frances Evesham - The Exham-on-Sea Murder Mystery Series:
Murder at the Lighthouse
Murder on the Levels
Murder on the Tor
Murder at the Cathedral
Murder at the Bridge
Murder at the Castle
Murder at the Gorge
Murder at the Abbey

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
June 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

2015
2017
2014
2012
2022
2019

More Books by Frances Evesham

2020
2020
2020
2021
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2022
2023
2020
2021
2022
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021