Book 1 - The Ham Hill Murder Mysteries

A Village Murder

The start of a cozy crime series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries

    • 4.0 • 45 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'I loved A Village Murder and its setting. It kept surprising me!' Faith Martin, #1 bestselling author
The start of a brand new series from the bestselling author of the Exham-on-Sea Murder Mysteries.
An English village can be deadly, when your past catches up with you...

In the beautiful rural Somerset village of Lower Hembrow, crammed full with English eccentrics, something is amiss...
Landscape gardener Imogen Bishop has spent the last thirty years trying to forget one fateful school night but when her estranged husband Greg Bishop is found dead in the grounds of her fathers' Georgian hotel, danger threatens to overwhelm her.
Retired police officer Adam Hennessey, hoping for a peaceful life running his traditional Somerset country pub, finds himself drawn into the unfolding drama in the hotel across the road.
Imogen, Adam and Harley the stray dog form an unlikely partnership as they try to untangle a knot of secrets, solve a murder mystery, and bring a killer to justice.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of Murder at the Lighthouse, perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and Joy Ellis.

Other Books in the Ham Hill Murder Mystery series by Frances Evesham
A Racing Murder
A Harvest Murder

THE EXHAM-ON-SEA MURDER MYSTERIES:
1. Murder at the Lighthouse
2. Murder on the Levels
3. Murder on the Tor
4. Murder at the Cathedral
5. Murder at the Bridge
6. Murder at the Castle
7. Murder at the Gorge
8. Murder at the Abbey

What readers are saying about A Village Murder:

’Wonderfully portrayed characters, a mystery that keeps you guessing till the end, this is a brilliantly written piece of cozy mystery.'

’I loved this book and think that it marks the beginning of a fun new series!’

’There are plenty of red herring plus twists & turns & a growing number of murders before the culprit is revealed. I happily whiled away a few hours with this engrossing read.’

’I would recommend it to anyone looking for an entertaining read.’

’An enjoyable and entertaining plot making for an engaging, relaxing read providing some much needed escapism.’

’What a wonderful beginning to a series that I just know I am going to follow.’

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
869.2
KB

Customer Reviews

Abercrombie8765 ,

Great cozy read

Imogen comes home for her father's funeral and finds her estranged husband's dead in the orangery. She meets Paul a retired police officer and owner of the pub across the street. They team up to clear her name.

A cozy mystery that unfolds a little reminiscent of an Agatha Christie novel. A nice summer read.

More Books Like This

2015
2018
2016
2018
2009
2020

More Books by Frances Evesham

2020
2020
2021
2020
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2022
2019
2022
2018
2015
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022