• $6.99

Publisher Description

In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical novel.
 
Somehow able to telepathically communicate with animals, Paisley Munro has found meaning in her so-called gifts by working as a veterinary assistant. But while traveling to Scotland for a relative’s funeral, Paisley fears that she really has lost her mind. Out in the highlands, she hears distinctly human thoughts coming from a wild bear. Terrified and desperate, she returns to the lodge and collapses in the powerful arms of its owner, a mysterious man with whom she shares a simmering attraction.
 
Creighton Matheson and his fellow shape-shifters have been roaming this land freely for centuries. Now Paisley may inherit his home, putting his kind in grave danger. His mistrust only deepens when he realizes she can read his mind. Yet he cannot deny that this tantalizing woman makes him burn with desire—and hunger for the prospect of a tender love. Now Creighton must decide which would hurt more: revealing the truth or losing Paisley forever.

Praise for A Highlander’s Obsession
 
“Sexy, magical, and full of hot, kilted men! The perfect romantic read!”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Laura Kaye
 
“An altogether fun read . . . Davis throws in lots of Scots to give texture.”Library Journal

“While I enjoy all sub-genres of romance, A Highlander’s Obsession, Ms. Davis’s funny, sexy, and suspenseful new paranormal romance has shot to the top of my list!”—Dixie Lee Brown, author of the Trust No One series
 
“Brilliant, sexy, and laugh-out-loud hilarious, A Highlander’s Obsession belongs on the keeper shelf to enjoy again and again, right next to all of Vonnie Davis’s fabulous stories! Get ready to fall in love. Creighton Matteson has just skyrocketed to the top of my all-time favorite romance heroes list! I can’t wait for the other books in this series. Kudos to Ms. Davis for creating this memorable paranormal romance.”—AJ Nuest, author of The Golden Key Chronicles
 
“Sexy and funny with characters that walk straight into your heart . . . Vonnie Davis will have you rushing to turn the pages until the very last word. Scots, kilts, and bears, oh my!”—Sarah Grimm, author of the Black Phoenix series
 
“Vonnie Davis delivers a sexy paranormal romance to tickle your funny bone and leave you sighing.”—Mackenzie Crowne
 
A Highlander’s Obsession is one of those stories you never want to end, a sizzling romance packed with a hot kilted hero, an ancient curse, and the magical beauty of the Highlands. I laughed. I cried. I cheered. I cursed. Don’t miss this delightful escape from ‘real’ life!”—Maeve Greyson, author of A Highlander in Her Past
 
“Charming, sexy, and full of surprises: A Highlander’s Obsession is all this and more. Add it to your ‘must-read’ list. Warning: You’re going to fall in love with Creighton and his clan.”—Amie Louellen, author of Ten Reasons Not to Date a Cop

“Where to begin? Where. To. Begin . . . From start to finish, conflict to resolution, this was sheer brilliance.”—Kelly Moran, author of The Dysfunctional Test
 
Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
August 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
302
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
8.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,

Hot alpha male!!!

At first I thought it was a historical because of the cover (which I love) but it's a PNR contemporary. I love shape-shifters and I LOVE highlanders so I had to read it. I enjoyed this book. Creighton Matheson is Laird to the clan of shape-shifter bears that have roamed that area of Scotland for centuries. Paisley Munro has come to Scotland to accompany her Gram for the reading of a will. Paisley is an animal communicator. Upon meeting Creighton she hears his thoughts and faints at his feet. Creighton knows Paisley's the one, now to make Paisley his when both their lives are shrouded in secrets. Creighton is one hot alpa male probably one of the most alpha I've read in a while. I loved every minute of him. I like Paisley but she spent most of the book an emotional wreck. Most of which I understood and made sense but sometimes I just wanted ti shake her.
I'm looking forward to reading the next book. I loved the secondary characters. This book will make you laugh, cry and sigh. I highly recommend it.

elrow21 ,

Great Book!

I was pleasantly surprised and very pleased with this book! Great characters, hot romance, I’m so glad I took a chance on this author and her book. Going to buy the second book in the series now!

BrigidaR. ,

Loved it....

A must read... Alpha dominant Scottish male meet independent American woman. Funny and emotional. Oh I just loved... You just got to read it... Loved them bear Scottish shifters....

More Books by Vonnie Davis

Other Books in This Series