A Lord Apart

    • 4.0 • 20 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

Family secrets, an unlikely alliance—and a love neither expected…

After his parents' sudden death, Daniel Frith, Viscount Whitfield, is struggling to unravel a web of chaotic family records. He is astonished to learn his father's will contains a mysterious legacy: a house left to a complete stranger. He knows nothing about the beautiful Penelope Pendleton and he's not sure he wants to…until she turns out to be a whiz at all those nasty tasks involved in estate administration…

Penelope has no idea why Rose Cottage was left to her. But it's a godsend after her brother's reckless actions disgraced her family. She had planned to stay out of Viscount Whitfield's way, not grow ever closer to him. But when they discover how entwined their families really are, Daniel and Penelope must collaborate to avoid a scandal that reaches much higher than they could have guessed…

A delightful Regency romance for fans of Mary Balogh and Lisa Kleypas!

The Way to a Lord's Heart:

Brave New Earl (Book 1)

A Lord Apart (Book 2)

How to Cross a Marquess (Book 3)

Praise for Jane Ashford:

"An endearing, optimistic story of second chances."—Publishers Weekly for Brave New Earl

"A refreshingly different, sweetly romantic love story [readers] will long remember."—Booklist for Brave New Earl

"[P]lenty of wit, matchmaking, sweetness and sensuality to keep readers highly entertained."—RT Book Reviews for The Duke Knows Best

"Expertly crafted…another triumph of nuanced characterization and sparkling wit."—Booklist for Nothing Like a Duke

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Scubalucas ,

A lord apart

I really liked this story until the very end. After the heroine’s heinous treatment by her tormentors, the ending felt very cursory and was such a letdown. I wanted to see how it played out. She deserved her small moment of revenge and we didn’t get to see it.

More Books by Jane Ashford

2021
2017
2018
2013
2013
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2021
2020
2019
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series

2018
2020
2019
2020