A Madness so Discreet A Madness so Discreet

A Madness so Discreet

    • 4.4 • 25 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery

Mindy McGinnis, the acclaimed author of Not a Drop to Drink and In a Handful of Dust, combines murder, madness, and mystery in a beautifully twisted gothic historical thriller perfect for fans of novels such as Asylum and The Diviners as well as television's True Detective and American Horror Story.

Grace Mae is already familiar with madness when family secrets and the bulge in her belly send her to an insane asylum—but it is in the darkness that she finds a new lease on life. When a visiting doctor interested in criminal psychology recognizes Grace's brilliant mind beneath her rage, he recruits her as his assistant. Continuing to operate under the cloak of madness at crime scenes allows her to gather clues from bystanders who believe her less than human. Now comfortable in an ethical asylum, Grace finds friends—and hope. But gruesome nights bring Grace and the doctor into the circle of a killer who will bring her shaky sanity and the demons in her past dangerously close to the surface.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
October 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Emmybird86 ,

Absolutely Loved This

I loved this book. Again The author did not disappoint! This was such a great historical mystery! There are a few triggers so if you have issues, ask someone before reading. I definitely recommend this one!

More Books Like This

My Lady Jane My Lady Jane
2016
The Agency 3: The Traitor In the Tunnel The Agency 3: The Traitor In the Tunnel
2012
The Lacey Chronicles #1: The Other Countess The Lacey Chronicles #1: The Other Countess
2011
Chain of Iron Chain of Iron
2021
My Plain Jane My Plain Jane
2018
The Fairy Tale Thief The Fairy Tale Thief
2021

More Books by Mindy McGinnis

Not a Drop to Drink Not a Drop to Drink
2013
The Female of the Species The Female of the Species
2016
Heroine Heroine
2019
City of the Dead City of the Dead
2021
In a Handful of Dust In a Handful of Dust
2014
Be Not Far from Me Be Not Far from Me
2020

Customers Also Bought

Onyx & Ivory Onyx & Ivory
2018
The Shadows Between Us The Shadows Between Us
2020
Serpent & Dove Serpent & Dove
2019
The Wicked King The Wicked King
2019
The Queen of Nothing The Queen of Nothing
2019
The Cruel Prince The Cruel Prince
2018