• $11.99

Publisher Description

New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick

"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

LMFOAOAOAOOAOA🛐 ,

it was great

I absolutely LOVED this book, it was the book that got me back into reading.

utfutvbvh ,

Meh

Not that good, had to trudge through. The characters are very one dimensional and the romance seems disingenuous.

silveredging ,

Engaging magic system, weak world building

The magic systems in this book were intriguing, but the world building and character development were weak. The characters seemed lost in time, with frequent dialogue that seemed out of place. Clothing, technology, and even food were noticeably anachronistic. The love story was fine, but not particularly special. Basically, it was Average YA-level writing with an arbitrary sex scene thrown in.

More Books by Shelby Mahurin

Other Books in This Series