Alter Ego Alter Ego
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

HEIRESS

The world knows Mary O'Sullivan as a Page Six regular; she's an heiress, a playgirl, a philanthropist—and an orphan, after she survived the plane crash that killed her celebrity parents.

The world knows her vigilante alter ego, too—they just don't know it's Mary behind the mask.


OFFICER

Nathan Pearce just wants to be a hero. So when a world-famous vigilante blows through his local Boston bar, he's determined to chase her down. If superheroes do internships, he wants one.

But the woman might as well be a phantom. And Nathan's quest to prove himself will endanger more lives than just his own.


LEADER

Eloise Reyna wasn't meant to inherit a super-secret league of vigilantes, or the heirloom that grants her powers, for at least another decade. Between her motley band of cranky heroes and abilities she barely understands, she just might lose control.

With a mad scientist on the loose and powerful enemies lurking in the wings, that's simply not an option.


TEAM
Together with their questionable crew, these would-be heroes must untangle the past to secure the future—or allow a dangerous new world order to rise.


The League of Independent Operatives is a twisty superhero saga, perfect for fans of Watchmen, Umbrella Academy, and Renegades.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
March 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
372
Pages
PUBLISHER
Spells & Spaceships Press
SELLER
Spells & Spaceships Press
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Where the Light Enters Where the Light Enters
2018
Wolf's Revenge: Shifter Legacies 2 Wolf's Revenge: Shifter Legacies 2
2005
Out of Darkness Out of Darkness
2017
The City Below The City Below
2020
The Journey is Our Home The Journey is Our Home
2018
The Gadgeteer The Gadgeteer
2017

More Books by Kate Sheeran Swed

Outlaw Rising Outlaw Rising
2022
Chaos Zone Chaos Zone
2022
Traitor Game Traitor Game
2022
Summer Nights Summer Nights
2015
Bounty War Bounty War
2022
Claim the Void Claim the Void
2023

Customers Also Bought

Buried Heroes Buried Heroes
2020
Strain of Resistance Strain of Resistance
2016
Instrument of the Devil Instrument of the Devil
2017
The Viper and the Urchin: Books 1-3 The Viper and the Urchin: Books 1-3
2019
A War of Daisies A War of Daisies
2020
The Avant Champion ~Rising~ The Avant Champion ~Rising~
2018

Other Books in This Series

Anti-Hero Anti-Hero
2020
Mastermind Mastermind
2021
Nemesis Nemesis
2021
Defender Defender
2022
Power Struggle Power Struggle
2024