An Unhallowed Grave An Unhallowed Grave
Book 3 - DI Wesley Peterson

An Unhallowed Grave

Book 3 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

    • 4.3 • 47 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A twisted murder mirrors a dark legend . . .

When the body of Pauline Brent is found hanging from a yew tree in a local graveyard, DS Wesley Peterson immediately suspects foul play. Then history provides him with a clue. Wesley's archaeologist friend, Neil Watson, has excavated a corpse at his nearby dig - a young woman who, local legend has it, had been publicly hanged from the very same tree before being buried on unhallowed ground five centuries ago.

Wesley is now forced to consider the possibility that the killer knows the tree's dark history. Has Pauline also been 'executed' rather than murdered, and, if so, for what crime? To catch a dangerous killer Wesley has to discover as much as he can about the victim. But Pauline appears to have been a woman with few friends, no relatives and a past she has carefully tried to hide . . .

The third gripping mystery in the DI Wesley Peterson series by award-winning crime writer Kate Ellis. The perfect page-turning mystery for fans of Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.

PRAISE FOR KATE ELLIS:

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'I loved this novel' Ann Cleeves

'Haunting' Independent

'Unputdownable' Bookseller

'The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end' Closer

'A fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on' Peterborough
Evening Telegraph

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
January 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
240
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
703.4
KB

More Books Like This

Midwinter Murder Midwinter Murder
2020
Rack, Ruin and Murder Rack, Ruin and Murder
2018
Three Blind Mice and Other Stories Three Blind Mice and Other Stories
2012
The Strange Case of Harriet Hall The Strange Case of Harriet Hall
2019
The Dead of Winter The Dead of Winter
2009
A Murder of Quality A Murder of Quality
2012

More Books by Kate Ellis

The Merchant's House The Merchant's House
2011
The Armada Boy The Armada Boy
2011
The Plague Maiden The Plague Maiden
2011
The Bone Garden The Bone Garden
2011
The Mermaid's Scream The Mermaid's Scream
2017
The Skeleton Room The Skeleton Room
2011

Customers Also Bought

Lying Dead Lying Dead
2014
Lamb to the Slaughter Lamb to the Slaughter
2014
The Darkness and the Deep The Darkness and the Deep
2014
A Savage Hunger (Paula Maguire 4) A Savage Hunger (Paula Maguire 4)
2016
The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)
2018
Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5) Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Funeral Boat The Funeral Boat
2011
The Bone Garden The Bone Garden
2011
A Painted Doom A Painted Doom
2011
The Skeleton Room The Skeleton Room
2011
The Plague Maiden The Plague Maiden
2011
A Cursed Inheritance A Cursed Inheritance
2011