• $9.99

Publisher Description

From Mark Greaney, the #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels, comes the fifth explosive thriller featuring the lethal assassin known as the Gray Man…
Five years ago, Court Gentry was the CIA’s best covert asset. Then, without warning, his masters at the Agency put him at the top of their kill list. Court fled his country and became an enigmatic killer for hire known as the Gray Man.

Determined to find out what made the Agency turn against him, he plans to get his hands on the men who sent him on his last mission, Operation BACK BLAST. What he doesn’t realize is that the questions that arose from his time as an American assassin are still reverberating in the U.S. intelligence community, and he’s stumbled onto a secret that powerful people want kept under wraps. 

The result: everyone has Court in their crosshairs...

Mysteries & Thrillers
February 16
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Sspeidel ,

Best in the series...so far

“Back Blast” finally answers the question “Why has the CIA been after Court Gentry for five years?”. That alone would be enough for a five star review- finally I can sleep at night- but there’s so much more.
Save for the Superman-Jason Bourne impossible actions of The Gray Man himself, the plot is believable and gripping as hell. Best of all, each character HAS character: he or she is a fully fleshed human being and acts according to their inner mainspring, not just to further the plot.

GpReviews ,

Tier 1 Spy Thriller

From the very start this story starts off with a bang and the plot escalates with every chapter. Courtland Gentry, the lone wolf rogue agent has thrown himself into the spiders web by returning to Washington D.C. to finish the years long manhunt his former CIA employers have conducted on his own terms. Armed with nothing but his own wits, training and determination and outnumbered and outgunned, if the Gray Man is going down it won't be without one hell of a fight.

The story features excellent intrigue, characters, and a high stakes narrative. Though part of an ongoing series you can pick this up and start reading with no worries, as the author does a great job of explaining the events of previous books seamlessly in the narrative. A really interesting examination of international spy politics and the modern use of surveillance technology. Readers will have trouble stepping away from the story as their is constantly some new thread to follow on the protagonist's hunt for redemption and the truth. Fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor will want to add Mark Greaney to their reading list and Back Blast is a perfect place to start.

Beijing G ,

Back Blast

Super Storyteller, wonderful characters.

More Books by Mark Greaney

Other Books in This Series