Publisher Description

See where the USA Today Bestselling Author Kathleen Brooks began!

This is the first book in Kathleen Brooks' Bestselling Bluegrass Series.

She thought she would be safe far away in Kentucky…

McKenna Mason’s perfect life in New York City has just been destroyed. She is now a witness to a horrific crime involving some of America’s most influential men. She knows she must get away and can think of only one outsider that might help her—Will Ashton. The flame of their brief romance during their teenage years never completely died out, and now it is about to explode.

Trouble at every turn, a feisty horse that refuses to race without a good luck kiss, and three old ladies hell-bent on playing match-maker turn this newly rekindled romance into a wild race to the finish. Can Will and McKenna cross the finish line together, and more importantly, alive?

June 25
Laurens Publishing
Laurens Publishing

Customer Reviews


Great book!

This book was great and kept my interest so much that I'm buying all the rest of them! A must read!

322108 ,

Bluegrass state of mine

This book is so good iread it so many times icant put it away I love the rose's sister the Davies clan Ahmed mo Dannie Kenna and Henry is so funny and I love all the dogs of Davies clan icant wait for pierce story I have all the book of blue grass series Kathleen is so good!!!!

NanciD ,

Love this book!!

If you haven't read Kathleen Brook's books yet, you are in for a real treat. Get ready to meet the craziest, funniest town you will ever find in Kentucky... Keeneston. Bluegrass State of Mind is just the first book in a series I know you will love.

Once you get to know McKenna, Will, Daniella, Mo, and the Davies brothers (too hot!) - not to mention the crazy folks who live in Keeneston, you won't want to stop reading until you've read all 3 books in this series and the next 3 in the Bluegrass Brothers series! So, download this book and let the laughter begin.

More Books by Kathleen Brooks

Other Books in This Series