• $3.99

Publisher Description

This is the third book in the Bluegrass Brothers series by USA Today Best-selling author, Kathleen Brooks.

Trouble worth dying for… 

Miles Davies is a natural born leader. The former Special Forces commander has returned to the small town of Keeneston and has become the head of his own company. Nothing can shake his strong resolve. Not war, not the town gossips, and certainly not the one woman who both fascinates and infuriates him . . . or so he thinks.

Keeneston’s bad girl is back! Morgan Hamilton’s life ended and began on her high school graduation night when she left town with no plan to ever return. As a self-made businesswoman, Morgan is always on the lookout for her next victory. Little did she know that next victory would involve acquiring the company that belonged to the one man she always wanted for herself. The order is clear—get Miles’s company—even if it means murder.

January 18
Laurens Publishing
Laurens Publishing

Customer Reviews

MelissaNY666 ,

I laughed.....

I cried and enjoy the whole story.

ToughTiny123 ,

What A Story!!!

About a couple who are destined to be together but yet opposite of each other. Morgan’s story really pulls at your heart but the man of her dreams helps her put her life back together with love. Miles needed her more then he ever realized. Neglecting to see himself suffering from PTSD during his time in the military, she helps be the light in his dark scary world. Don’t worry the good people of Keeneston are there to help, especially the Rose sisters they are in the middle of the situations.

SweetladyStuff ,


I just bought this book yesterday an I just finished it. It was sooooo good I couldn't put it down! At one point in the book I was laughing and crying at the same time.So far this is my FAVORITE from the series. All I can say is:"WOW!"

More Books by Kathleen Brooks

Other Books in This Series