• $3.99

Publisher Description

This is the third book in the Bluegrass Series.    This book has been redistributed by a new publisher.  No content has changed from the previous version.  The previous entry had 937 ratings with an average of 4.5 stars.

Paige Davies finds her world turned upside down as she becomes involved in her best friends' nightmare.  The strong-willed Paige doesn't know which is worse: someone trying to kill her or losing her dog to the man she loves to hate.

FBI Agent Cole Parker can't decide whether he should strangle or kiss this infuriating woman of his dreams.  As he works the case of his career, he finds that love can be tougher than bringing down some of the most powerful men in America.

October 12
Laurens Publishing
Laurens Publishing

Customer Reviews

MelissaNY666 ,

Bravo, wonderful series

This series has 2 main characters but it’s the series of the BlueGrass Community of KY that is the story. Must read. Second Bluegrass series continues with Paige’s brothers.

ToughTiny123 ,

Love this series!!!

I enjoyed reading this series from the beginning starting with Kenna. The characters are so well written that you love them or hate depending on their role. The Rose sisters are the best. Chuck is the cutest thing to love. Paige and Cole’s story is the perfect ending for the three girls saga. Their story blends the lives of Kenna, Dani and Paige perfectly. Now on the the next Bluegrass story.

isalaur ,

Another stellar offering from Kathleen Brooks

Once again the reader is sucked right into this third story in the series which will wrap up the ongoing corruption/conspiracy case. This entry features Paige Davies and Cole Parker who we were introduced to in the two prior books in the series. And of course there is another lovable and heroic animal!

The story moves well and the character development, of both the main and secondary characters, is well done. There are great hints at who the featured characters will be in upcoming books. I've read four books in the ongoing series in two days if that gives you a clue how engrossing these books are!!

More Books by Kathleen Brooks

Other Books in This Series