• $3.99

Publisher Description

From award-winning author, Marcy McKay …

I have a whole new life now, but it’s just a different kind of bad and it’s about to get a lot worse, too. More secrets … more lies, all dragging me back to Paradise – the meanest, nastiest part of the city.

I don’t care what the cops say, Mama didn’t do it. She didn’t. I’m running away to find the real killer.

Or, die trying.

Readers of Room and The Lovely Bones will enjoy Marcy McKay.
“The character Copper Daniels will steal your heart, then break it in two.” – Author Ken Oder, The Closing.

Series Reading Order:

Pennies from Burger Heaven (#1)
Bones and Lies Between Us (#2)
Stars Among the Dead (novella)
The Moon Rises at Dawn (short story)
Beyond the Empty Grave (#3) To be released in 2020.

Fiction & Literature
December 31
Skipjack Publishing
Marcy McKay

Customer Reviews

KLWiegand ,

An Unlikely Heroine

My Christmas tree is still up because I could not put this book down. A fan of the Copper Daniels character from Marcy McKay’s first book, “Pennies from Burger Heaven”, I should have known this second novel would keep me up reading until the gripping end. This book provides rich glimpses into each character as the story unfolds. Copper and her band of friends, family and enemies traverse a winding path throughout the story that keeps the reader guessing until the end. The storyline moves quickly as new clues and discoveries are uncovered. McKay’s writing is sharp, honest and compelling. This book will linger in your thoughts long after the final page and leave you patiently waiting for the next glimpse into Copper Daniels’ life.

More Books by Marcy McKay