Breakneck Point Breakneck Point
Book 1 - The CSI Ally Dymond series

Breakneck Point

    • 4.0 • 20 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A gripping new crime series for fans of Val McDermid, Jane Casey and Cara Hunter

‘Gold-standard crime writing’ Erin Kinsley
‘An impressive start in an exciting new series’ The Sun
‘Authentic and atmospheric’ Adele Parks, Platinum
‘Packed with authenticity’ Mail Online

Evidence never lies… But people do.

CSI Ally Dymond’s commitment to justice has cost her a place on the major investigations team. After exposing corruption in the ranks, she’s stuck working petty crimes on the sleepy North Devon coast.

Then the body of nineteen-year-old Janie Warren turns up in the seaside town of Bidecombe, and Ally’s expert skills are suddenly back in demand.

But when the evidence she discovers contradicts the lead detective’s theory, nobody wants to listen to the CSI who landed their colleagues in prison.

Time is running out to catch a killer no one is looking for – no one except Ally. What she doesn’t know is that he’s watching, from her side of the crime scene tape, waiting for the moment to strike.

‘I genuinely found it hard to put down. The writing is beautifully paced and the double viewpoint creates great tension.’ Alex Gray

'Fiendishly clever plotting. I was hooked from start to finish’ Sarah Stovell, author of Other Parents

What readers are saying about Breakneck Point

‘WOW!! A debut novel that had me hooked from the very start . . . Five stars out of five just isn’t high enough’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So highly recommended and an easy five stars and a MUST READ!!!’’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really terrific book with relatable characters and an ending that took me by surprise’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A really juicy, police procedural/thriller with a fantastic protagonist’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read a lot of crime genre books, but this has really blown me away. . . Can’t wait for the next one’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

T. Orr Munro was born in Hampshire to an English mother and a Greek-Armenian father who later moved to Devon. After university she trained as a CSI, then became a secondary school teacher. She changed career at 33 to become a police and crime journalist. She has since returned with her family to live in North Devon, the setting for Breakneck Point. Her time as a CSI provided much of the inspiration for the novel, shining a light on what happens behind the crime scene tape.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
April 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Her Sister's Secret Her Sister's Secret
2021
Stone Cold Heart Stone Cold Heart
2019
Unforgiven Unforgiven
2021
The Night You Left The Night You Left
2019
Ghosts Ghosts
2022
Just What Kind of Mother Are You? Just What Kind of Mother Are You?
2013

More Books by T. Orr Munro

Slaughterhouse Farm Slaughterhouse Farm
2023
La morte mi guarda La morte mi guarda
2023
Liars Island Liars Island
2024

Customers Also Bought

Blood on the Shore Blood on the Shore
2023
Want You Dead Want You Dead
2022
Secrets to the Grave Secrets to the Grave
2021
The Bone Field The Bone Field
2021
The Body Falls The Body Falls
2022
Keep Your Family Close Keep Your Family Close
2023

Other Books in This Series