Chasing the Sun Chasing the Sun

Chasing the Sun

The fun feel-good read from USA Today bestseller Judy Leigh

    • 4.1 • 37 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

From the Amazon charts bestselling author of Five French Hens and The Old Girls' Network comes a story of two sisters in their golden years embarking on the holiday of a lifetime, to find love, friendship and new adventures.

Molly’s seventieth birthday comes as a shock. The woman in the mirror looks every day of those seventy years, but inside Molly feels she still has so much more living left to do. Widowed and living alone with her cat, Molly fears she is slipping into a cliché of old age.

When Molly’s sister Nell appears on her doorstep, distraught that her husband of more than forty years, Phil, has left her for a younger lover, the women decide to seize the day. By the morning, flights are booked, bags are packed, and they're off to Spain.

The sun, the sea, the new friends and the freedom are just the tonic for broken hearts and flagging souls. But even Spain isn’t enough to revive Molly’s spirit so she decides to head off for a solo journey to continue to chase the sun and to chase happiness. Will she find what she’s looking for in a new country, or will she discover that true contentment can’t be found on a map? But it might just be found in a new flame...

Judy Leigh is back, with her trademark spirit of joie de vivre, fun, warmth and timeless lessons in how to live. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr.

Praise for Judy Leigh:

‘Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting’ Miranda Dickinson

'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List

'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life… a wonderful escapade’ Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
April 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
420
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

brightlit ,

Ok story

It was an easy read. Nothing to stressful- a nice story. The finding of one’s self by traveling- never quite finding what she didn’t know was missing, till the final chapter. A little bit of tension in the first few chapters, then it fell away and just went easily along.

Lora Merrill ,

Home is were your heart lands!

Love store the adventure and the freedom you have while you are reading the book!

More Books Like This

Primrose Park Primrose Park
2021
Molly's Journey Molly's Journey
2016
All The Difference All The Difference
2015
Soldier Girl Soldier Girl
2010
Beach House for Rent Beach House for Rent
2017
One Winter's Night One Winter's Night
2023

More Books by Judy Leigh

A Grand Old Time A Grand Old Time
2018
The Old Girls' Network The Old Girls' Network
2020
The Golden Girls' Getaway The Golden Girls' Getaway
2021
Five French Hens Five French Hens
2019
The Silver Ladies Do Lunch The Silver Ladies Do Lunch
2023
The Golden Oldies' Book Club The Golden Oldies' Book Club
2022