• $0.99

Publisher Description

Bryan's relationship with Georgiana was unconventional from the start, but they made it work. They were inseparable from Day One, despite all the reasons that should have kept them apart. After only dating for a short nine months, Bryan's knows he wants to spend the rest of his life with Georgiana, and he's ready to propose in a big way—on Christmas Eve, in front of both their families.

As confident as Georgiana is in their relationship, she's incredibly nervous to meet Bryan's parents. She's hosting Christmas Eve dinner for both of their families and placing a huge amount of pressure on herself to make sure it's the perfect holiday for everyone. Georgiana worries that she won't be able to bridge the gap between her loud, raucous family and Bryan's sophisticated, well-educated parents.

Both their plans go awry as their families struggle to find common ground. Georgiana is sure the day will end in disaster while Bryan waits patiently for the right moment to get down on one knee. Every obstacle they encounter feels like a crosscheck to the heart. Will Bryan get to pop the question, or will disaster strike and tear them apart?

May 17
Part-Time Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Cddg03 ,

Heartwarming novella

Christmas Crosscheck revisits Bryan and Georgiana in Jaymee Jacobs’ Dallas Comets series. Bryan and Georgie first met in the first book of the series and this Holiday novella has them celebrating the holidays with both of their parents. The introduction of two families can be an interesting narrative and this novella is no exception!
I loved that Jaymee revisited this awesome couple again. Both Bryan and Georgie have their reasons for wanting the whole holiday to be perfect, so reading the ups and downs of their holiday was quite the adventure.
Jaymee’s stories are always so touching and heart-warming. The Dallas Comets have become such lovable characters that reading her series always feels like a warm hug. I love it!

*I have received a free ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.*

More Books by Jaymee Jacobs

Other Books in This Series