A Cowboy for Christmas A Cowboy for Christmas
Book 6 - Rocky Mountain Riders

A Cowboy for Christmas

Includes a bonus novella

    • 4.7 • 51 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

In this heartwarming second-chance holiday romance, a fake engagement is this cowboy's best chance at proving his love is all real -- perfect for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Carolyn Brown, Jennifer Ryan, and Maisey Yates!
When the beloved Farm Café in Topaz Falls burns to the ground, widow Darla Michaels comes up with the perfect plan to help her friends rebuild -- a Cowboy Christmas Festival complete with a sexy bachelor auction and a benefit rodeo. But to pull it off, she has to pretend to be engaged to Ty Forrester, the irresistible bull rider who keeps testing her keep-things-casual policy.
A fake fiancée wasn't on Ty's Christmas list this year, but it's the only way to get his family to visit over the holidays so his NFL-star brother can draw more tourists to the festival. The engagement wouldn't be such a problem if Ty wasn't starting to have real feelings for Darla. Knowing he can't go on pretending, Ty prepares to tell his family the truth -- but then he and Darla discover a precious little Christmas surprise that just might help them embrace a whole new life together.
Includes the bonus novella A Cowboy Christmas Eve by New York Times bestselling author R.C. Ryan!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
October 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

leney17 ,

Colorado Series

This author writes so true to life! I felt like I knew these characters personally. That is what drew me into this series. I had to keep going. I love the way each book has a great plot and twists and turns. This is a great feel good series of books!

Susanmcqusie ,

Great fake relationship romance

This is the sixth book in the Rocky Mountain Riders series, but can be read as a stand-alone book. Darla Michaels is a widow who is approach the ten year anniversary of her husband’s death. When her friends cafe is burned down, she decides that the community needs to work together to help them out. She enlists her friends with benefits, Ty Forrester, to raise money for them. Darla wants to have a bachelor auction with Ty and his fellow Rodeo stars, and Ty’s brother Rhett, who is in the NFL. Problem is Ty is tired of living in his brother’s shadow and he lied to his parents about why he couldn’t go home for Christmas. He told them he was engaged to Darla. Of course, this sets up the fake engagement so Rhett and the rest of the family will get behind the auction. Ty and Darla are an engaging couple. Ty is a great guy who has some Cain and Abel issues with his brother. Darla has put up some serious walls to protect her heart from the hurt she suffered from her husband’s death. Watching them work through their issues towards their happily ever after was well worth it. I have never read any book by this author, but this book makes me want to read the rest of this series. I received an ARC of this book from NetGalley for my honest review.

Jen G F ,

A Cowboy for Christmas

ARC for honest review with no compensation received from NetGalley, St. Martin’s Press 4.5 stars

A Cowboy for Christmas is book 6 in Rocky Mountain Riders series by Sara Richardson. This is a new to me author and will certainly be checking out the other books in this series!

Darla Michaels a widow who is still mourning her husband after 10 years and chocolate and wine bar owner is determined to raise funds for her friend who’s cafe burns down. She decides to host a Cowboy Christmas Festival and a cowboy bachelor auction enlisting the help of Ty Forrester, his single cowboys friends, the town folk...and she becomes “fake” engaged to Ty in order to get his NFL brother to appear in live auction...

Ty Forrester, bull rider, broody cowboy who has always felt like he is second best to his brother the NFL Star...which has lead to a strained relationship with his parents. He tells his family he can’t come home for Christmas because he is “fake” engaged and she can’t leave her chocolate and wine bar...

What happens next will keep you turning the pages, attraction, friends to more, healing, moving on, repairing family dynamics and maybe finding their HEA...

More Books Like This

Haven Point Volume 2 Haven Point Volume 2
2019
The Father of Her Sons The Father of Her Sons
2021
Evergreen Springs Evergreen Springs
2015
All I Want for Christmas Is You All I Want for Christmas Is You
2019
Snowfall on Cedar Trail Snowfall on Cedar Trail
2019
Unmasking the Maverick Unmasking the Maverick
2018

More Books by Sara Richardson

Hometown Cowboy Hometown Cowboy
2017
Comeback Cowboy Comeback Cowboy
2017
Renegade Cowboy Renegade Cowboy
2017
True-Blue Cowboy True-Blue Cowboy
2018
Colorado Cowboy Colorado Cowboy
2019
First Kiss with a Cowboy First Kiss with a Cowboy
2020

Customers Also Bought

Only a Cowboy Will Do Only a Cowboy Will Do
2021
My One and Only Cowboy My One and Only Cowboy
2019
Cowboy to the Rescue Cowboy to the Rescue
2019
Cowboy Courage Cowboy Courage
2020
Christmas with a Cowboy Christmas with a Cowboy
2019
Cowboy Strong Cowboy Strong
2020

Other Books in This Series

Hometown Cowboy Hometown Cowboy
2017
Comeback Cowboy Comeback Cowboy
2017
Renegade Cowboy Renegade Cowboy
2017
Rocky Mountain Cowboy Rocky Mountain Cowboy
2018
True-Blue Cowboy True-Blue Cowboy
2018
Rocky Mountain Cowboy Christmas Rocky Mountain Cowboy Christmas
2018