• $8.99

Publisher Description

From a USA Today bestselling author comes a heartwarming holiday romance between the a small-town florist and the handsome chief of police.
Christmas is always bustling for Halona Locklear's flower shop, but this year, she's determined to take some time out to give her young son an extra special holiday. So she should be thrilled when hunky police chief Alex Baker wants to be their not-so-secret Santa. But Halona can't get too close to Alex. He knows a truth she needs to keep hidden...for her boy's sake.
Though Alex always had a thing for Halona, he never dared to pursue his best friend's little sister. But he can't shake the feeling that the gorgeous single mom and her little boy could use some holiday cheer, even if Halona refuses to let down her guard. But when ghosts of Christmas past threaten, Alex and Halona must decide what matters more: protecting their secrets or opening their wary hearts to new possibilities.
Includes the bonus novel Then There Was You by Miranda Liasson!Angel Falls is the perfect small town for falling in love. But that's the last thing on Dr. Sara Langdon's mind as she returns home. But when her first patient turns out to be her first-crush-turned-nemesis Colton Walker, Sara starts wondering if home really is where the heart is....

September 24
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Laura__F ,

Holiday Spirit

My very first holiday book of the season has definitely put me in the mood for Christmas!!

Halona and Alex's story is a little more angsty than I like my holiday books to be BUT this one had me so hopeful that the Christmas season would bring a HEA to these two amazing characters. I love that, even though these two have been in each other's lives since they were kids, they still had so much to learn about each other. The building of their relationship, the focus on Theo, and the compassion they have for the people of their town were some of my favorite things about this novella.

Every visit to Sweetwater Springs is wonderful and this time is no different!!

More Books by Annie Rains

Other Books in This Series