• $4.99

Publisher Description

Fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Debbie Mason will want to cozy up with this small-town series from USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains.

When opposites attract...

As an editor at a major New York City magazine, Josie Kellum is always on the go...until an injury sidelines her in the small town of Sweetwater Springs. Luckily, her new physical therapist is easy going and easy on the eyes. When their sessions start to heat up, in more ways than one, Josie is intrigued. But she has a city and career she loves waiting for her. So why does the thought of leaving him suddenly feel a lot like leaving home?

Tucker Locklear is just starting to move on after his wife's death. While he can't deny his attraction to the gorgeous, vivacious Josie, he won't risk the pain of losing someone again. The sooner he gets Josie back on her feet and back to her real life, the safer he'll be. But in Sweetwater Springs, love has a way of mending even the most damaged heart.

Includes the bonus short story "Last Chance Bride" by Hope Ramsay!

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
March 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
7.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Cheryl33610 ,

Couldn’t put it down

City girl Josie came to small town Sweetwater Springs for a short visit, but the fates decided to intervene, and put her directly into the path of Tuck, her opposite in every way. He’s a quiet, gentle man, who’s idea of a good time is taking a walk through the woods surrounding his home. This pairing can’t possibly work...can it?
It can, and definitely does, thanks to the marvelous storytelling of Annie Rains and the undeniable chemistry between two people who may be different but are both searching for their own kind of peace. I loved the inclusion of aspects of the Cherokee culture woven throughout the book, and the strong women in Tuck’s family. And the little surprises that pop up add a bit of fun drama, also.
Can’t wait to visit Sweetwater Springs again, soo...it’s definitely a place worth reading about, and living in!
Thank you to Netgalley and the publisher for the ARC, which I voluntarily reviewed.

Laura__F ,

Beautiful!!

Sweetwater Springs is such a lovely small town. It's the type of place that I would love to go visit for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Josie and Tuck couldn't be more different. She's a workaholic from the city. He's a go with the flow, get out and be one with nature small town guy. Their differences made them the perfect complement for each other.

This book was wholesome and heartwarming. While it brought tears to my eyes a time or two, it left me feeling hopeful. I can't wait until the next visit to Sweetwater Springs!

*This is my voluntary review of an advanced reader copy*

More Books by Annie Rains

Other Books in This Series