Cold Blooded Cold Blooded
Book 10 - Cold Justice®

Cold Blooded

An FBI Romantic Thriller

    • 4.5 • 318 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

With Cold Blooded, the talented Toni Anderson has penned yet another nail-biter. From beginning to end, the pages sizzle with thrilling suspense and romantic tension.” —Melinda Leigh, Wall Street Journal bestselling author.


A journalist searching for the truth about her best friend’s death—and the FBI agent who needs her to stop.


Disgraced investigative journalist Pip West is devastated when she discovers her best friend’s body face-down in a tranquil lake. When cops and federal agents determine that her friend overdosed then drowned, Pip knows they’re mistaken and intends to prove it.


Special Agent Hunt Kincaid doesn’t trust journalists and has no patience for Pip’s delusions, especially since her actions could expose why the FBI is so interested in her friend’s final days. The dead scientist worked at the cutting edge of vaccine research and may have a connection to a new, weaponized, vaccine-resistant anthrax strain that just hit the blackmarket.


The more Pip digs, the closer she gets to both the intriguing FBI agent, and to a bioweapons terrorist who’s more than willing to cold-bloodedly sacrifice anyone who gets in his way.


All the books can be read as standalone titles. Thrilling plots with guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language. For fans of Kendra Elliot, Janie Crouch, Anna Hackett, and Brittney Sahin.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
June 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
442
Pages
PUBLISHER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SELLER
Toni Anderson Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Bviurchin ,

Love this book, love this author

I am a big fan of really well written romantic suspense and Toni Anderson is one of the best authors writing today in this genre. Her books always include intricately created suspense, strong women and heroes with well rounded characters accompanying their muscles. There is just the right amount of jeopardy, sizzle and humour and every aspect is meticulously researched. I can’t recommend Toni Anderson’s books highly enough if you enjoy romantic suspense and we beautiful written yarn.

Issy's MomMom ,

4/5

Other than lines like “let’s go get our women”, and a tiny bit of redundancy (usually in character development), I enjoy this authors work and will likely buy more.
Thanks Ms Toni!

IAGram ,

Another winner!

Cold Blooded by Toni Anderson is another installment in the Cold Justice series.
Note: this review contains spoilers!
It’s a brilliant psychological thriller that has the characters questioning each other and themselves. When Pip finds her friend dead, she knows no ones believes her ideas about her friend’s death. And while the rugged FBI agent Hunt Kincaid doesn’t trust reporters, he can’t get images of Pip out of his head. When a second person from Cindy’s lab turns up dead, everyone is on the suspect list. Will Kincaid be able to figure it out before anyone else dies? Before Pip learns too much and has the cross hairs trained on her?
The characters were so well developed in this book, everyone, it seemed, had motive and possibly means. Every time I thought I had it figured out, something happened and I had to come up with a new idea. I would have read it straight through, but I really needed to get some sleep!
There’s action, crazy killers, fast cars, and romance. What more could you ask for?

More Books Like This

SEAL for Hire SEAL for Hire
2019
Impulse Impulse
2012
Cold & Deadly Cold & Deadly
2019
Cold as Ice Cold as Ice
2021
Cold Cruel Kiss Cold Cruel Kiss
2021
Dying To Play Dying To Play
2015

More Books by Toni Anderson

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Her Sanctuary Her Sanctuary
2013
Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I Cold Justice Series Box Set: Volume I
2015
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016

Customers Also Bought

At Close Range At Close Range
2017
Twisted Twisted
2012
Snapped Snapped
2011
Touch of Red Touch of Red
2017
Scorched Scorched
2012
Exposed Exposed
2013

Other Books in This Series

A Cold Dark Place A Cold Dark Place
2014
Cold Pursuit Cold Pursuit
2014
Cold Light of Day Cold Light of Day
2014
Cold Fear Cold Fear
2015
Cold In The Shadows Cold In The Shadows
2015
Cold Hearted Cold Hearted
2016