Cookies and Curses Cookies and Curses
Book 1 - Mixing Up Magic

Cookies and Curses

    • 4.4 • 18 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Matchmaking, baking, and ghosts… a recipe for disaster or a spell for success?

Two things have made my small-town bakery popular: cookies and love. Much like how I know what ingredients will make delectable treats, I also have a talent for recognizing when two souls are compatible.

Some call it witchcraft. The fact I can see ghosts makes that a hard rumor to ignore. And lately, for reasons I can’t explain, the spirits are coming between the couples I’ve connected, threatening to rip them apart. If I can’t conjure up an answer to this mystery, it could cost my customers their happily-ever-afters and me my livelihood.

I refuse to let the cookie crumble on my career.

Ghosts, it’s time to meet your baker.

Cookies and Curses is the first novel in the witchy Mixing Up Magic series, set in the fictional cozy town of Heartwood Hollow. This delicious read is full of tasty treats, quirky characters, one sassy calico cat, sweet romance with HEAs, and a smorgasbord of supernatural secrets.
.
.
.
Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, college mystery, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, clean murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, whodunit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries, young paranormal women's fiction, pwf, whimsical women sleuth, mystery with witches, mystery with magic, hea, sweet paranormal romance, small town romance, paranormal chick lit, contemporary paranormal romance

Perfect for readers of Molly Fitz, Angie Fox, Nic Saint, Adele Abbott, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Trixie Silvertale, Jane Hinchey, Amanda M. Lee, Erin Johnson, Jenn McKinlay, Steve Higgs, Tonya Kappes, Rita Mae Brown, Christine Pope, Amy Boyles, Lily Webb, Leanne Leeds, Cindy Stark, Christine Zane Thomas, Silver Nord, Lia Davis, Elle Adams, Morgana Best, and Joanne Fluke.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
October 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Paisley Press Books
SELLER
Maria Pease
SIZE
573.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Jenniecat 1 ,

Wonderful

I loved how the characters were able to connect with each other.

More Books Like This

Death to the Highest Bidder Death to the Highest Bidder
2018
Slashing Through the Snow Slashing Through the Snow
2021
Spells and Scones Spells and Scones
2016
Books & Bribes Books & Bribes
2023
Sugared Suspect Sugared Suspect
2021
Daisies For Innocence Daisies For Innocence
2016

More Books by Rosie Pease

Coffee and Calicos Coffee and Calicos
2022
Scones and Spells Scones and Spells
2020
Sweets and Santa Sweets and Santa
2022
Potluck and Powers Potluck and Powers
2022
Muffins and Mediums Muffins and Mediums
2022
Weddings and Witchcraft Weddings and Witchcraft
2020

Customers Also Bought

Best in Show Best in Show
2017
A Twisted Riposte A Twisted Riposte
2021
Misty Vales Howling Secret Misty Vales Howling Secret
2023
Frankie B: The Ghost Ship Frankie B: The Ghost Ship
2023
On the Hunt On the Hunt
2021
Mic Drop Mic Drop
2021

Other Books in This Series

Scones and Spells Scones and Spells
2020
Weddings and Witchcraft Weddings and Witchcraft
2020
Potluck and Powers Potluck and Powers
2022
Muffins and Mediums Muffins and Mediums
2022