Cookies and Curses

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Matchmaking, baking, and ghosts… a recipe for disaster or a spell for success?

Two things have made my small-town bakery popular: cookies and love. Much like how I know what ingredients will make delectable treats, I also have a talent for recognizing when two souls are compatible.

Some call it witchcraft. The fact I can see ghosts makes that a hard rumor to ignore. And lately, for reasons I can’t explain, the spirits are coming between the couples I’ve connected, threatening to rip them apart. If I can’t conjure up an answer to this mystery, it could cost my customers their happily-ever-afters and me my livelihood.

I refuse to let the cookie crumble on my career.

Ghosts, it’s time to meet your baker.

Cookies and Curses is the first novel in the witchy Mixing Up Magic series, set in the fictional cozy town of Heartwood Hollow. This delicious read is full of tasty treats, quirky characters, one sassy calico cat, sweet romance with HEAs, and a smorgasbord of supernatural secrets.
.
.
.
Keywords: cozy animal mystery, cozy cat mysteries, college mystery, humorous mystery, funny mysteries, cozy mystery series, cozy mysteries, animal cozies, humorous cozy mystery, amateur sleuth, women sleuth, funny cozies, clean murder mystery, cozy murder mystery series, whodunnit, whodunit, cozy murder mystery books, cozy murder mysteries, young paranormal women's fiction, pwf, whimsical women sleuth, mystery with witches, mystery with magic, hea, sweet paranormal romance, small town romance, paranormal chick lit, contemporary paranormal romance

Perfect for readers of Molly Fitz, Angie Fox, Nic Saint, Adele Abbott, Leighann Dobbs, Samantha Silver, Sara Bourgeois, Kathi Daley, Addison Moore, Annabel Chase, Trixie Silvertale, Jane Hinchey, Amanda M. Lee, Erin Johnson, Jenn McKinlay, Steve Higgs, Tonya Kappes, Rita Mae Brown, Christine Pope, Amy Boyles, Lily Webb, Leanne Leeds, Cindy Stark, Christine Zane Thomas, Silver Nord, Lia Davis, Elle Adams, and Joanne Fluke.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
October 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Paisley Press Books
SELLER
Maria Pease
SIZE
561.9
KB

More Books by Rosie Pease

2022
2022
2020
2022
2022
2022

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2022
2022