• $2.99

Publisher Description

Copper Creek Series - Book 4

Caught at a Crossroads Between Truth and Lies...
The promise of new life had taken on special significance with spring's arrival in 1881. After a hectic year full of upheaval, changes abounded in every corner of the small Missouri town of Copper Creek. New buildings, new faces and new romances were transforming the rural community plagued by scandal since rumors of a hidden copper mine became deadly last July. But all that trouble was behind them now. Or so the people of Copper Creek thought, until one balmy morning in March, the stage arrived carrying a passenger with a decidedly disturbing mission.

A man of mystery, Nathan Lawber was determined to keep his motives for coming to Copper Creek as murky as his identity. Tasked with investigating recent intrigues in town, his inquiries prompt him to form an unlikely partnership with Amanda Brown who was bent on carrying out a selfish coup of her own. Obsessed with the Reverend Henry Kohl, Amanda was determined to stop his approaching nuptials to Jane Randolph. But her misguided attempts to sway Henry's affections only managed to draw her deeper into Nathan's dangerous game.

With Amanda serving as a willing pawn, Nathan uncovers a damming secret Jane and Henry swore to conceal for the good of the entire town. But his ensuing gambit to complete his assignment and secure Jane for himself only leads to a difficult crossroads for them all. Faced with revealing the truth or sustaining a well-intentioned lie, they come to see the fate of everyone in Copper Creek hinge on a showdown between the scruples of a devious stranger and the tenacity of a trusted man of God.

November 29
Elizabeth A. Miller
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Elizabeth A. Miller

Other Books in This Series