Cutter Cutter
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team is perfect for fans of Samantha Christy, Lucy Score, and Laura Pavlov

From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author comes the next book in the Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team.


Trust Laramie Briscoe to provide engaging characters in a well-built world I want to revisit again and again. Carly Phillips, NY Times bestselling author.


The storm raging in the Gulf isn't the only thing brewing between these two...


Cutter Thompson


Hurricane Tatum, a category five storm hell-bent on making landfall along the Alabama coast, is my opportunity, to show my friends and family the kind of man I've become.


The kid who lost his scholarship and the love is life is ready for a change. A change I'm equal parts scared will and won't come.


An EMT wasn't my first choice of careers, but it's become my calling. When the winds die down, the skies clear, and the rain stops, we're left with devastation the likes of which I've never seen. 


What I come to realize is ugly destruction can be beautiful, if we can only figure out what perspective to see it.


Rowan Baker


The LSERT is a godsend, especially as us local first responders emerge from our shelters to see our town and homes destroyed. It's going to take time to rebuild.


Rebuilding is what I'm used to. After I watched my four-year-old daughter die in my arms I've done nothing but try to find a reason to live. 


But I've got baggage. Memories, an ex-husband, and a fear I won't be able to save everyone. 


When I meet Cutter Thompson, he reminds me rebuilding can mean letting go of fear and allowing myself to live the life I've wanted all along.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
232
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laramie Briscoe Books
SELLER
Heather Hays
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Old guy in Fla ,

Cutter by Laramie Briscoe

A fabulous romance between two EMT’s who meet as first responders during a Category 5 hurricane in a coastal Alabama town! Rowan & Cutter have been heartbroken by former relationships, but quickly find they have so much in common! Their friends & families are EMT’s, policemen & firemen & as their love grows, so does their bond with all of the first responders! You will adore these characters & this book. Get your copy today - can’t wait to read the next story of Sullivan (Rowan’s brother) due for release in Jan., 2021!

Carol R.
Florida USA

LisaHines711 ,

Review: LSERT 4: Cutter

Cutter by Laramie Briscoe is the third book in her Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team series. In a refreshing change we start this book by leaving Laurel Springs and heading directly towards a dangerous hurricane that is closing in on the Alabama coastline.

Cutter Thompson is part of the LSERT and is on the team of emergency rescue personnel that have been sent in to assist the Paradise Lost city personnel in their rescue and recovery efforts. The last thing Cutter ever expected was to find his soul mate.

Rowan Baker has overcome much in her life. The loss of a child, the indifference of an uncaring husband, and is set on being the best EMT in Paradise Lost. When she ends up partnered with a medic from the LSERT team she is pleasantly surprised by how well they work together. But when the hurricane is over and the cleanup is done there is nothing left for Cutter to do but return home. But how does he leave Rowan behind and still be able to move forward with his life?

Loved it - well-written and well-paced, nice change of scenery, plenty of drama with the hurricane, heat with the connection between these two characters, and emotion when they finally get out of their own way and make a move for each other. Enjoy!

Qab854 ,

Cutter

This deals with loss, betrayal, healing and love. Cutter and Rowan have been through so much and need to come out on the other side. They met when he volunteers to go to Paradise Lost, Alabama with LSERT to help during Hurricane Tatum. Both are amazing EMT's and give everything they have to the job. We finally get to learn what happened that changed things for Cutter and also the details behind Rowan's loss. These two have explosive chemistry and really learn to trust and open up to each other. This was well written and the storyline was amazing to read. The banter between Stella, Whitney and Rowan was hilarious.

More Books Like This

Hollow Hollow
2020
Combust Combust
2022
Ace Ace
2017
Jasper Jasper
2024
Left Left
2016
Wild Man Wild Man
2019

More Books by Laramie Briscoe

Falling for the Single Dad Collection Falling for the Single Dad Collection
2024
Meant To Be Meant To Be
2013
Renegade Renegade
2017
Menace Menace
2017
Ransom (LSERT #1) Ransom (LSERT #1)
2019
Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4) Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4)
2014

Customers Also Bought

Combust Combust
2022
Calling the Biker's Bluff Calling the Biker's Bluff
2020
Revealing the Biker's Destiny Revealing the Biker's Destiny
2021
Say It Ain't So Say It Ain't So
2020
Any Day Now Any Day Now
2020
Nobody Knows Nobody Knows
2020

Other Books in This Series

Sullivan Sullivan
2021
Devante Devante
2021
Archer Archer
2022
Ransom (LSERT #1) Ransom (LSERT #1)
2019
Suppression Suppression
2019
Enigma Enigma
2020