Publisher Description

We've spoken. We've flirted. But she won't let me close. She's guarding herself even if her face says she's the most approachable person I've ever met.

Damaged Intimacy is the first book in a Complete Contemporary Romance Series from Internationally Bestselling Author, Hanleigh Bradley.

Coming home to London, Tallulah is looking for a second chance, a fresh start. Her friends know something is wrong, but they have no idea what's she's running from.
Tallulah is not herself. The usually happy, bubbly excitable girl is faking it. Inside, she's a complete mess but she refuses to tell anyone why, choosing to keep it a secret, a secret that makes her skin crawl and leaves her crying herself to sleep.
She tells herself she'll be okay. That she can cope. She can forget about how damaged she is, forget what she's run away from. She's fighting to hold it together.
When she meets Jarrod, he's everything she's ever wanted. He's a hot, suited, motorbike riding, boss with a soft heart.
As perfect as Jarrod as, she can't date him. She's not the same girl she used to be and now she doesn't think she deserves what she once wanted.

Damaged Intimacy is the first book in a complete Contemporary Romance Series.

This is a story of bravery and overcoming immense obstacles. It's about choosing to trust again when your every instinct tells you not to.

"The friendship between these two is heartbreakingly beautiful. They both promise not to allow it to go further, but know deep inside that they both want more. Hanleigh's gentle writing and sweetness comes across through both of these characters." - Reading In Our Satisfaction

July 25
Hanleigh Bradley
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

chaplainjac ,

Really good start to a series

I would have enjoyed this audiobook much better with a different narrator. Her voice was so monotone. The start to the series was very good though and I like how it ties in with other books in Hanleigh’s London.

.......💕 ,

Loved it!

This is book 1 in the Intimacy Series and is the beginning of Tallulah and Jarrod’s story. Very well written with wonderful characters and a great storyline that will keep you wanting more.

She is running from a horrible incident that changed everything, especially herself. Jarrod is a sweetheart and an owner of a restaurant. A chance meeting leads to a friendship and slowly growing unexpected feelings.

She isn’t ready for a relationship but he loves her and promises to wait and be there when she’s ready, she knows where to find him.

cprano ,

Ready for more

Damaged Intamacy is Book one in The Jntamacy series. We pass between perspectives of Tallulah- a college art student carrying a weight no one should be forced to carry, and Jarrod - a business owner that has been filling his life with work until he finds that missing part of his world.
Tallulah enters Jarrod’s bar by chance and this changes both characters world. Tallulah feels she is damaged and unworthy of love, and Jarrod wants nothing more than who she is, cracks and all.
We go back and forth on perspective, so be mindful of who’s side of the story you are reading. I felt that the story is well conceived, however there are some parts that could use a tad more editing. Nothing to harsh distracted from the flow, but a couple of spots gave pause.
I do feel we could have a little more world building toward the end on the with plot twists. I felt a little left out of the story and there was a great missed opportunity there.
I still loved the story, and I am anxious to move on to Book two!
It’s a great start for the series.
Just be warned there are some trigger topics and scenes.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Hanleigh Bradley

Other Books in This Series