• $9.99

Publisher Description

Ex-CIA master assassin Court Gentry gets hit with a blast from the past in the fourth Gray Man novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Mark Greaney.

Court Gentry has always prided himself on his ability to disappear at will, to fly below the radar and exist in the shadows—to survive as the near-mythical Gray Man. But when he takes revenge upon a former employer who betrayed him, he exposes himself to something he’s never had to face before: a killer who is just like him.

Code-named Dead Eye, Russell Whitlock is a graduate of the same ultra-secret Autonomous Asset Program that trained and once controlled Gentry. But now, Whitlock is a free agent who has been directed to terminate his fellow student of death. He knows how his target thinks, how he moves, and how he kills. And he knows the best way to do the job is to make Gentry run for his life—right up until the moment Dead Eye finally ends it...

Mysteries & Thrillers
December 3
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Ptvogelzang ,

Action is awesome!

This series’ tempo ratcheted up quickly with ‘Dead Eye.’ The first books in the “Gray Man” series we’re really excellent but ‘Dead Eye’ takes everything to next level pace. The action is awesome and the story, credibility and honesty of main character, Court Gentry aka ‘Gray Man,’ are all in balance making for a great book. I couldn’t put it down.

Ogadirolf ,

Best ‘Gray Man’ yet

Over the past few weeks I have been reading my way through the ‘Gray Man’ series of books and ‘Dead Eye’ is my new favorite so far! For me, the series got off to a slow start, but each new book has gotten better and better and ‘Dead Eye’ did not disappoint! It is fast paced with an interesting set of characters and a story line that I really enjoyed. Can’t wait to read the next one!

Court fan ,

Dead Eye

Great story. I've read the previous books and will finish the series. BUT, Mr Gentry needs to stop dropping his guns during his encounters and learn weapon retention.

More Books by Mark Greaney

Other Books in This Series