• $4.99

Publisher Description

Everyone lives a lie.

It replays in my head, the moment of my greatest shame. I'll never escape it. With an exhale, I let go of everything. I fall endlessly, waiting for the sudden stop. Hell would be a welcome respite.

A hollow husk of the woman she used to be, Hannah hides from her pain with any alcohol she can find. She’s bleeding out from wounds no one sees. No one but Merdon, a dark fey with a violent history of his own, who’s determined to keep her from the one thing she wants most. Death.

She doesn’t understand why he cares about her or her addiction. It’s not like he’s nice to her. Yet, he’s relentless in his determination to show her there’s something to live for. If she can find a way through the pain she might just see what Merdon already knows: Second chances are rare.

November 3
M.J. Haag
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Awesome game! <3 ,

Best one yet!

I have read this entire series. This one tops them all. I can not wait to read more.
I was on the edge of me seat through the entire book.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Halleknowsbest ,

Book portrays abuse causally

I liked this series up until now. This book really didn’t do it for me. The causal way that everyone is okay with Merdon treating Hannah during her recovery was pretty sickening. In the real world that would be abuse and her ending up with his was basically Stockholm Syndrome. I’d been really looking forward to this book and now having read it I can’t imagine going back and rereading it like I’ve done with the others. It really leaves a bad taste in the mouth.

SamiB8192 ,

Great book!!

I am obsessed with this series and basically all books written by MJ Haag! This book was great! Hannah’s story is compelling and takes such an emotional journey, I couldn’t put this book down! Almost 1000 pages and I finished it in a day! This was just released and Oct 2021 can’t come fast enough, I can’t wait to read the next book!

More Books by M.J. Haag

Other Books in This Series