• $4.99

Publisher Description

Book 3 in the Second Chances Time Travel Romance Series

Reverend Johnson is in the business of granting second chances to those deserving a new start, even if it means bending the rules of time travel on occasion. In Gabe McFarlain’s case, he may have gone too far . . .

Abandoned by his father, and raised in a whorehouse, Gabe has grown bitter to the world. Fueled by revenge and hatred, his actions leave him facing the hangman’s noose. Accepting certain death, he wakes up in a time and place that is as foreign as the tender touch of the woman who rescues him.

Down to earth and level-headed, Morgan Bartlett isn’t afraid to wear her heart on her sleeve. All she wants is independence from her overbearing mother, and the freedom to shape her own destiny. When she aids a badly beaten man along the side of the road, she may have found more than a dusty cowboy down on his luck.

Morgan’s unshakable belief that Gabe is a good man slowly chisels away the walls he’s built around himself. As he comes to terms with living in the future, he must decide if losing his heart is worth more than holding on to the life he’s led in the past.

Other titles in the Second Chances Time Travel Romance Series:

Come Home to Me
Ain’t No Angel

****Content Warning: This story contains mild violence, mild profanity, adult situations including physical intimacy, and is intended for mature readers.

October 13
Peggy Henderson
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

ShanarspiperPurpleSea ,

I cannot believe it's over

It's to say goodbye to this series! I truly like the storyline about Gabe and his struggle to redemption. Also knowing more about his back story as a child help understand his behavior in the previous book.

Cryluce44 ,

Diamond in the Dust

This book was just as good as the other 2. I truly loved this series of books and I am very sad that there isn't more.

vavel ,

Time travel series

A wonderful romantic series that just takes you on a great getaway! Loved it!

More Books by Peggy L Henderson

Other Books in This Series