• $4.99

Publisher Description

Her kiss could be his doom... 

When dragon-shifter Kristofer feels his firestorm ignite, he eagerly follows its spark to his destined mate. To his surprise, the heat leads him to a Valkyrie intent on claiming his soul. Even so, Kristofer has never met a woman as alluring as the fierce warrior before him. Trusting in the firestorm, he must convince her to fight with him instead of against him.

Trading the life of a dragon shifter for that of her sister Valkyrie is an easy choice for Bree...until she meets Kristofer. Experience taught her that dragons are evil, but in him she sees a bold and noble warrior. Finding his confidence as irresistible as his touch, Bree fears she is being tricked into abandoning her sister. But how can she take Kristofer’s life when his very presence makes her burn with desire?

When they’re compelled to join forces, Kristofer seizes the chance to convince Bree that they’re stronger together. Yet as a sinister plan unfolds, an ancient dragon is roused from his slumber. With danger closing in, can Kristofer convince Bree to surrender her immortality for their forbidden love? Or will Bree’s distrust of dragons prove justified?

The DragonFate Novels continue the stories of the Pyr, Deborah's shape-shifting dragon heroes introduced in the Dragonfire Novels. These are paranormal romances, each one featuring the romance of a dragon shifter hero and his destined mate - in DragonFate, however, the heroines have powers of their own. Challenged by the seductive heat of the firestorm, each couple must work together in the quest to defeat the Dark Fae, who would eliminate them all. There are also two slow burn romances that arc over the entire series - the vampire Sebastian and the witch Sylvia, and two dragon shifters, Mel and Theo.

The DragonFate Novels (so far):

1. Maeve's Book of Beasts (a prequel)

2. Dragon's Kiss (dragon shifter Kristofer and Valkyrie Bree)

3. Dragon's Heart (dragon shifter Rhys and selkie Lila)

4. Dragon's Mate (dragon shifter Hadrian and swan maiden Rania)

5. Dragon's Wolf (dragon shifter Arach and wolf shifter Wynter) - coming May 2022

December 10
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

More Books by Deborah Cooke

Other Books in This Series