• $5.99

Publisher Description

Straight out of college, five friends with a dream joined forces to build success. Ten years later, their exclusive fitness club, Flatiron Five Fitness, is the hottest destination in Manhattan. People flock to F5F to get fit, to get lucky, and even, to fall in love. The founding partners have been immune to F5F’s romantic spell—at least, so far...

Tyler McKay has a plan...

And it doesn’t include a serious relationship anytime soon. Between his day job and being a partner at Flatiron 5 Fitness, he’s busy investing in the future. But Ty knows that going stag to his sister’s wedding will encourage the family matchmakers: he needs a fake date, fast, in self-defense. When the one woman who hates him walks into F5F, Ty knows he’s found the perfect candidate—that Shannyn doesn’t play by anyone’s rules just leaves Ty wanting more...

Shannyn Hawke is done with love and romance...

She had her whole life mapped out, but it all went wrong. Now, she’s taking care of number one and living in the moment, with no concern for the future. If her college crush wants to trade a fake wedding date for physical satisfaction, Shannyn is in. But just one night proves that Tyler is everything she believes a guy should be, plus he takes it as a challenge to change her mind about him. Shannyn never wants to have her heart broken again, but she’s falling hard and fast. Can she remember that it’s just for show? Or will Tyler convince Shannyn to take a chance on forever again?

May 18
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

Customer Reviews

luzida117 ,

Fake date

Was given an ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.
Shannyn Hawke is a live in the moment kind of girl.
She has been hired to take pictures of a gym called Flatiron Five Fitness. However one of the members is Tyler McKay who she had insulted while in college.
Tyler McKay is one of the members of F5F. One of the things that Tyler remembers is Shannyn telling him that he was a smug entitled a-hole.
Shannyn is willing to go on a fake date with Tyler in exchange for a night of sex.
Must read to find out what happens.

Momtobj ,

secrets revealed, history told, obstacles hurdled

Tyler McKay, one of the founding members of Flatiron Five Fitness, is desperate to blunt his Mother’s incessant attempts at matchmaking, and having a date to his sister’s wedding in a few weeks is part of his plan. When Shannyn Hawke, a young woman he briefly knew at college many years ago, appears at the fitness club for a photo shoot, Tyler throws caution to the wind and agrees to an outrageous deal where she would be his fake date for the event. The fact that Shannyn seems to enjoy provoking Tyler intrigues him, as he struggles to change her long ago opinion of him. As secrets are revealed, past histories told and obstacles hurdled, Tyler and Shannyn move closer to their eventual HEA. As usual with Ms. Cooke, her stories are well written, pulling you into the characters' lives from the first page, and unwilling to let you go after the last page. I highly recommend this book. A copy of this book was provided to me with no requirements for a review. I voluntarily read this book and my comments here are my honest opinion.

More Books by Deborah Cooke

Other Books in This Series