Duplicate Death Duplicate Death
Country House Mysteries

Duplicate Death

    • 4.4 • 16 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

Double the murder means double the stakes in this Golden Age mystery from Georgette Heyer

Inspector Hemingway has his work cut out for him when a seemingly civilized game of Duplicate Bridge leads to a double murder. The crimes seem identical, but were they carried out by the same hand? Things become even more complicated when the fiancée of the inspector's young friend Timothy Kane becomes Hemingway's prime suspect. Kane is determined to prove the lady's innocence—but when he begins digging into her past, he finds it's more than a little bit shady…

Classic country house mystery, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie and Dorothy L. Sayers!

"Ranks alongside such incomparable whodunit authors as Christie, Marsh, Tey, and Allingham." —San Francisco Chronicle

"The wittiest of detective story writers."—Daily Mail

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

monketbrain ,

Duplicate Death

Very enjoyable.

More Books Like This

The Carolyn Wells Mystery Megapack The Carolyn Wells Mystery Megapack
2014
The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Volume Three The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Volume Three
2018
Psycho by the Sea Psycho by the Sea
2021
Three Blind Mice and Other Stories Three Blind Mice and Other Stories
2012
Died and Gone to Devon Died and Gone to Devon
2019
The Body in the Road The Body in the Road
2019

More Books by Georgette Heyer

Cotillion Cotillion
2007
The Black Moth The Black Moth
2013
The Grand Sophy The Grand Sophy
2009
Devil's Cub Devil's Cub
2009
Frederica Frederica
2009
These Old Shades These Old Shades
2009

Customers Also Bought

Mr. Zero Mr. Zero
2016
Miss Pym Disposes Miss Pym Disposes
2012
Swing, Brother, Swing Swing, Brother, Swing
2012
Who Pays the Piper? Who Pays the Piper?
2016
Vintage Murder Vintage Murder
2012
Killer Dolphin Killer Dolphin
2015

Other Books in This Series

Envious Casca Envious Casca
2010
Detection Unlimited Detection Unlimited
2010
Footsteps in the Dark Footsteps in the Dark
2010
Why Shoot a Butler? Why Shoot a Butler?
2009
The Unfinished Clue The Unfinished Clue
2009
Death in the Stocks Death in the Stocks
2009