Emperor's Axe

    • 4.4 • 14 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

The fate of Rome, and thousands of lives, rests on the shoulders of one man.

After murdering his brother, and taking the position of Emperor for himself, Caracalla orders a brutal purge of the supporters of Geta.

Meanwhile, Caracalla's ally Marcellus, along with his family, is captured by Syrian warriors. They wish to use his son, Avitus, as a puppet emperor to affirm a new Eastern Empire.

Caracalla orders Silus to track down and rescue Avitus, rumoured to be Caracalla's child. As Rome buckles beneath the weight of internal slaughter and external threat, only Silus stands in the way of death and destruction on an incomparable scale.

A brutal and blood-soaked thriller of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Alex Gough

2019
2021
2022
2018
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2017
2019
2016

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2022
2019
2019