Emperor's Axe Emperor's Axe
Book 3 - The Imperial Assassin

Emperor's Axe

    • 4.4 • 17 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

The fate of Rome, and thousands of lives, rests on the shoulders of one man.

After murdering his brother, and taking the position of Emperor for himself, Caracalla orders a brutal purge of the supporters of Geta.

Meanwhile, Caracalla's ally Marcellus, along with his family, is captured by Syrian warriors. They wish to use his son, Avitus, as a puppet emperor to affirm a new Eastern Empire.

Caracalla orders Silus to track down and rescue Avitus, rumoured to be Caracalla's child. As Rome buckles beneath the weight of internal slaughter and external threat, only Silus stands in the way of death and destruction on an incomparable scale.

A brutal and blood-soaked thriller of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Defender of Rome Defender of Rome
2011
The Centurions The Centurions
2018
Return to Ithaca Return to Ithaca
2017
The Emperor's Games The Emperor's Games
2018
Barbarian Princess Barbarian Princess
2018
Tyrant: Funeral Games Tyrant: Funeral Games
2010

More Books by Alex Gough

Emperor's Sword Emperor's Sword
2019
Watchmen Of Rome Watchmen Of Rome
2018
Emperor's Knife Emperor's Knife
2019
Emperor's Spear Emperor's Spear
2021
Emperor's Lion Emperor's Lion
2022
Emperor's Fate Emperor's Fate
2022

Other Books in This Series

Emperor's Spear Emperor's Spear
2021
Emperor's Lion Emperor's Lion
2022
Emperor's Fate Emperor's Fate
2022
Emperor's Sword Emperor's Sword
2019
Emperor's Knife Emperor's Knife
2019