Far From Home

A young woman finds hope and tragedy in 1920s Liverpool

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

When blacksmith's daughter Kitty Doyle catches the eye of her grocer employer it seems her troubles are over - but there are still dramas to come...

In Far From Home, Lyn Andrews travels between both Ireland and Liverpool in this engrossing saga of new beginnings, new tragedies and new loves. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Annie Murray and Dilly Court.


As daughter of the blacksmith in her tiny Irish village, fifteen-year-old Kitty Doyle knows little of the ways of the world, but she has to grow up fast when her widowed father re-marries and she has no choice but to leave the family home.

Luckily there's work to be found over the water in 1920s Liverpool and soon Kitty has a job in a grocer's, where she also catches the eye of the owner.

With Kitty's input the business is soon thriving - but tragedy lies ahead, and she must endure many trials and tribulations before she can find true happiness...

What readers are saying about Far From Home:

'A very good read, enjoyed every page. A typical Lyn Andrews book, riveting to the very end. Thoroughly recommend this book'

'Another enthralling read from Lyn Andrews, I couldn't put it down from start to finish. You will not be disappointed'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
May 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

yldsmile ,

Nice story, trite & inaccurate

Nice story, ok writing, a decent read with a nice ending. More detail would have been nice, I felt that the years were rushed in places. However, I find it extremely distracting when an author cannot do simple research. Kitty puts plastic pants on her baby in the 1920s. This product was not available until the 1950s. It is simple research that could have been done in a 30 second google search. This author has lost all credibility with me for this one simple error. Pure laziness? Errors lie this are distracting and extremely irritating yet so easily avoided.

More Books by Lyn Andrews

2010
2016
2010
2010
2013
2010

Customers Also Bought

2013
2014
2016
2010
2013
2012