Five Feet Apart

    • 4.7 • 1.7K Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Also a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!
Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella, she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
November 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
16.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7 and Above

Customer Reviews

indxaa ,

Ablsolutly LOVED THIS BOOK

This was a fantastic story that displayed romance and comedy and really portrayed the characters emotions so much so that I could imagine and feel the anger and frustration but also the resist and the fact that you cannot get close to or touch the person you were in love with. I really got into the characters (and fell in love with Will) that I never wanted to stop reading and I was mad when the book ended because it was so good. It made sure that the main characters stayed alive but with realistic things that happened and it wasn’t just luck (if that makes ANY sense). 1,000,000,000/5 stars

TicTac✨ ,

In love!!!

Absolutely in love with this book!! The struggle between two young lovers making it work while not being able to touch is absolutely incredible.

dayna polk ,

❤️💙💚🇺🇸

🍌🍎🍏🧑🏻‍🦲🧑🏻

More Books Like This

2018
2014
2015
2013
2021
2016

More Books by Rachael Lippincott

2022
2020
2023
2019
2019
2020

Customers Also Bought

2012
2016
2015
2015
2014
2017