• $10.99

Publisher Description

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

Goodreads Choice Winner, Best Young Adult Fiction of 2019

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
November 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
17.2
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 7 and Above

Customer Reviews

nels2714 ,

Amazing

I didn’t cry, you did!

This made me bawl like a baby and it is an amazing story that I read in a single night. Suggest it to anyone looking for a meaningful quick-read

Depu251203 ,

Made me cry...

I loved it so much. Normally don’t cry while reading romance books, so believe me when I say that it’ll make you cry.

mariahditoro ,

Tear Jerker, Heart-Throbber

This book was 10/10. Although I went in reading it because it’s one of my favorite movies, I was insanely impressed. It was beautifully written and Stella and Will’s story is heart wrenching and full of love. To say the least, I am not a crier, I didn’t even cry in the movie BUT I did cry reading this book. Highly recommend and would even read again. Prayers and love to all suffering from CF.

More Books by Rachael Lippincott