• $9.99

Publisher Description

“Fix Her Up ticks all my romance boxes. Not only is it hilarious, it’s sweet, endearing, heartwarming and downright sexy. It’s a recipe for the perfect love story.” – Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author of Meet Cute
A steamy, hilarious new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Tessa Bailey, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Sally Thorne!
Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.

Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)

Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)

Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)

Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)

Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite.

Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
June 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Mbohle15 ,

What you want is no more or less important than what anyone else wants.

Such a great read!

Travis is down on his luck after an injury. Add that to his man hooch reputation, and he’s practically shunned from the sport he considers his life, professional baseball. He’s grumpy. He’s depressed, and he’s pretty much a sloppy hermit. Georgie is just his best friends little sister, who has had a crush on Travis since she was a pre-teen. Travis has never taken her seriously though. I mean, she is a professional clown now, but that’s beside the point. Georgie is the one who kicks Travis into gear. She believes in him! Although reluctantly, under Georgie’s supportive attention, he blossoms like the prettiest flower.

Add in; a fake relationship, unexpectedly real feelings, hot naughty bits, a fire place renovation, meddling side characters that you can’t help but love (Hi. I mean Bethany!), and you have Fix Her Up!

It admittedly took me a few chapters to really get invested in Fix Her Up by Tessa Bailey, but once I did I was full on in love. This story is sweet, steamy, funny, and has a heartfelt message weaved into the rest.

Tammy0889 ,

Need more

I loved their chemistry. Want More f their story

shoppin sur ,

Loved it

Super cute and hot!

More Books by Tessa Bailey

Other Books in This Series