• $4.99

Publisher Description

Release date will be updated as soon as it is known.

Wyatt Davies is faced with a hard choice: give up being a veterinarian or give up the family horse racing farm he inherited. He has one chance to save the farm and that chance lies with horse trainer Camila Callahan.

Camila was raised by the United Kingdom's greatest horse trainer, and he taught her everything he knew. But everyone always saw her as the cute girl in pigtails riding on her dad's shoulders instead of the great trainer she could be if given the chance. And then she saw an ad about an opportunity in the United States. 

Camila leaves everything behind to go all in with Wyatt Davies only to discover Wyatt has a horse with huge potential. And with that potential comes a lot of danger. Wyatt and Camila are in a race to uncover the threat as both of their careers and lives are at stake.

After all . . . nothing ventured, nothing gained.

August 20
Laurens Publishing
Laurens Publishing

Customer Reviews

MelissaNY666 ,

Totally Wyatt story

Wyatt works hard as a vet but the ranch his great grandparents gave him also gave him dreams. A Horse needs a trainer and CC has answered the ad.

Diva Princess1 ,

The Derby

Wyatt and Camilla story was awesome. Wyatt’s great grandma died leaving him the farm the house and the race horses. Wyatt places an ad for a trainer. Camilla an Irish girl grew up with her father training horses but couldn’t get a job in Europe because she was a woman. So she flew to United States and applied for job to train Wyatt’s horses and mange the barns. As usual, there is plenty of excitement and laughs. Suspenseful trying to get to derby and eventually the triple crown, but someone is trying to drug the horse. Nice stories. Kathleen Brooks never disappoint.

HeatherW73 ,

Forever Ventured

Another amazing journey with our Keenston family! If you haven’t read the Blue Grass series I highly recommend doing so! Kathleen Brook is an amazing storyteller!!!

More Books by Kathleen Brooks

Other Books in This Series