Girl One: Murder (A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1‪)‬

    • 4.4 • 395 Ratings

Publisher Description

12 cold cases. 12 kidnapped women. One diabolical serial killer. In this bestselling suspense thriller, a brilliant FBI agent faces a deadly challenge: decipher the mystery before each one is murdered.


FBI Special Agent Maya Gray, 39, has seen it all. She’s one of BAU’s rising stars and the go-to agent for hard-to-crack serial cases. When she receives a handwritten postcard promising to release 12 kidnapped women if she will solve 12 cold cases, she assumes it’s a hoax.


Until the note mentions that, among the captives, is her missing sister.


Maya, shaken, is forced to take it seriously. The cases she’s up against are some of the most difficult the FBI has ever seen. But the terms of his game are simple: If Maya solves a case, he will release one of the girls. 


And if she fails, he will end a life.


Maya embarks with an urgency unlike any she’s ever felt.  In a race against time, and with her sister’s life hanging in the balance, she must unravel the link between the 12 captives and end the killer’s dark game once and for all. Is this killer toying with her? Does he truly have her sister? Will he ever give her back?


Or will Maya end up sucked too deep into this killer’s twisted cat-and-mouse game to notice that she, herself, is the prey?


A complex psychological crime thriller full of twists and turns and packed with heart-pounding suspense, the MAYA GRAY mystery series will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist and keep you turning pages late into the night. It is a perfect addition for fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh or Mary Burton.


Books #2-#9 in the series—GIRL TWO: TAKEN, GIRL THREE: TRAPPED, GIRL FOUR: LURED, GIRL FIVE: BOUND, GIRL SIX: FORSAKEN, GIRL SEVEN: CRAVED, GIRL EIGHT: HUNTED, and GIRL NINE: GONE—are now also available.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
October 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Molly Black
SELLER
Lukeman Literary Management
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

shellyober ,

Good read

Enjoyed the plot of this book and looking forward to the next one. Not the usual type of action and that’s refreshing.

csb54 ,

Girl one

Great story. I did not want the book to end as it was so good.

LA0790 ,

Great Read!

Definitely liked book 1…hard to put down!

More Books by Molly Black

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2022
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2022
2022
2022
2022
2023